Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was pretty good. Not the most attractive dish, definitely not something I would serve to company. It was a good mid-week dinner when fresh ingredients were running low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent. Tasted like a very authentic mexican dish. A tad on the dry side. Next time I will add more salsa but other than that delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
GREAT way to change up tacos! I revised it a bit to make it healthier and used 8x8 pan instead. I used only about 1/2 lb of beef and added black beans to bulk it up. Also, only used 1/2 cup cheddar and 1/2 cup mozzarella. And, only 1/4 cup of sour cream. I think this recipe is very flexible and could be modified to work with whatever you have in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Everyone loved it! Tried it with tortillas and another time with no boil lasagna pasta, both work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Love this recipe. I made a double batch with the idea of freezing single portions for lunches but it never made it to the freezer. My family of 3 gobbled it up in less than 2 days. (Even my 18month old loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We had a Mexican Christmas this year and I assembled this two days in advance adding frozen corn and black beans to the ground beef mixture. I kept everything else the same. It was delicious except the corn tortillas fell apart when it was served. This was probably because I assembled the dish ahead of time though. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Crystal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband. Since it's just the 2 of us, I made a much smaller portion in a different size pan. I like tacos plain (just meat and cheese pretty much) so I only layered the corn tortillas with meat, cheese and I added some picante salsa for a little extra flavor but I think next time I will leave that out. I also seasoned the meat while browning with a little chili powder, cumin, and garlic. Overall, great recipe, definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
awesome, used jalapeno jack cheese for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States