Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I made this for the first time a few nights ago. I left out the cayenne pepper and chili powder because my young kids where gonna be eating it. I also left out the green onions and used the mexican style cheese I had on hand. My family liked it but didn't think it was great. I reheated some of it for lunch the next day and it wasn't really that good. I do think I will make this again but maybe change it up a bit, maybe leave the sour cream on the side and use tostada shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Not too bad. Bf wasn't that impressed--he thought it was a bit mushy. I used chicken instead of beef and it worked just fine. I liked the fact that this recipe used tortillas so I could use up tortillas I had, but I think I'm with bf in preferring tacos you assemble instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The seasoning array is rather kid-friendly, so I spiced it up quite a bit. I also switched it up with turkey and green chile. Great concept. Anyone can easily alter this to suit their own taco-taste. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used flour and corn tortillas on either side. Hubby couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
made this awhile back. Turned out wonderful had family asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
ayo dis taco lasagna was truly a delight. my moms loved it and so did i. and you can quote me on dat homies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I omitted the green onion, used one packet of taco seasoning, medium salsa, and served it with shredded lettuce. So yummy! My husband and I loved it. It was really flavorful even without the green onion and one packet of taco seasoning. It has a nice kick to it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made a half recipe and used a casserole dish. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made this for the family but shredded a whole rotisserie chicken instead of the beef, it was awesome. Very little leftovers & those were gone in a flash the next day. Will make it again because it was super easy & a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimisarita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States