Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe, not heavy at all on the stomach, my son doesn't eat meat much but this time he did. I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was really good! I used ground turkey instead of beef and seasoned the meat with 1 packet of taco seasoning (instead of 2), chopped onions, chopped garlic, black pepper and chili powder. Added refried beans and jalapeno peppers to my layers. So tasty! The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the tortillas were soggy/mushy after cooking. I will try to bake them slightly before assembling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I made this for my needlecrafts group, and it was a hit! I had corn tortillas I wanted to use up, so I did an ingredient search, and found this. I made it a little less spicy, but loved how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We were so indecisive about what to make, but this hit the nail on the head. Only took about an hour, east to prepare, and the whole family loved it! I was surprised it was so filling. It only cost around $20 too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Loved it, you can get so creative with this recipe! The only thing I did different was omit the sour cream(since I like it cold on top), and added some refried black beans in the layers. DELICIOUS! Will be a staple recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I enjoyed this dish very much. I used flour instead of corn tortillas and it turned out winderful. My husband put in two bulbs of garlic which gave the meat great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
There is a lot of layering involved, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My family loved this! The only thing I did differently was I mixed the salsa and sour cream together and spread it on the tortilla shells before the meat. Also, I added olives and served it with toppings of lettuce, sour cream and onions! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was delicious... I didnt even have all the ingredients on hand so a few things were left out... I cant imagine how good it is with everything. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.. This one is a make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was pretty good. Not the most attractive dish, definitely not something I would serve to company. It was a good mid-week dinner when fresh ingredients were running low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States