Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
great alternative to regular Italian lasagne or plain old tacos! LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used large flour tortillas, cut them in half, overlapping the rounded ends toward the middle of 13x9 in baking dish, that way the cut edges were square with the square sides of the pan. I have made this for my teenage son and his friends so much, they still ask for it from college. Lots of flavor and ingredient possibilities, its a fun recipe to play with. Freezes well and is a great to make ahead and for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this for a pot luck and got excellent reviews. I've made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a favorite recipe and is very good "as is" but from time to time we play with it. (Note: The chunkier the salsa the more you need to use to keep the tortillas moist. We double the salsa amount and add a little more cheese if the salsa is really chunky without much juice.) You can give the dish a different flavor based on the type of salsa you use. We like to use a lime salsa and add some fresh cilantro along with the green onions. We have even used BBQ pulled pork (instead of hamburger and taco seasoning)and mango salsa. Try throwing in corn, black olives and black beans too for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious!!!! Very easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. Most definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used a taco seasoning on this site for the meat, and followed everything else. The cayenne can make a bit spicy, so be aware if you are preparing this for children to also enjoy. Overall, I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was sooooooo good!!!! I made for a pre cinco de mayo get together friday night along with some tres leches cake! Yummmm.....i made some changes because i only had flour tortillas and i added spaghetti because my daughter loves spaghetti tacos. So i added a layer of spaghetti and everyone raved about this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved everything about this recipe!! Will make again, but will add more beef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious. I had worried that it would be too spicy for my 2.5 and 4.5 yr olds. So much so, that I actually threw some chicken nuggets in the oven just in case. I also didn't use the full amount of chili powder and left the cayene out completely. I used a mild salsa On the Border manufactures. Everyone loved it. I thought it could use more heat, but my husband and kids loved it. The green onions were delightful to encounter. My in-laws stopped by and they loved it. I had cut the recipe in half and we still had more than enough for the four adults, two kids, and leftovers. This will become a regular rotation to my monthly menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States