Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent flavor, even as leftovers! I used ground chicken, flour tortillas and cooked it in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really liked this one, but with the spices from the taco seasoning packs and chili pepper it has a bit of a bit. Next I'll cut back on the chili pepper. To make it a bit more healthy I used whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
AWESOME!!!!! I even used shredded chicken breast in leu of beef and it was still AWESOME!!!!!!! Thank you for such an inexpensive filler-up delicious dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
So easy and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this last night for my family and they loved it. I added some chopped onions to the meat as it was cooking. I substituted 1/2 of the sour cream for cream cheese and blended them together. I mixed this with the meat after it was done so that everything was coated evenly. I substituted flour tortillas for corn since I prefer flour. Served chopped tomatoes, shredded lettuce and black olives on the side if anyone wanted to add on. The best thing about this recipe is that it is easily modified to meet your specific taco taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is very good! It's pretty easy too - the hardest part is chopping the green onions! I did not make any changes to the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Pretty good, but my clan didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I altered the recipe a little. I cooked onion with my hamburger meat. I added only the taco mix and omitted the other. I used red corn tortillas and spread a layer of refried beans under the meat layer. I did chop some roasted red peppers and added on top of the meat layer. After cooking I put shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and sour cream on top. It looked delicious and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good! added olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Tried to stick as close as possible to the recipe but ... had to substitute tomato sauce for the salsa (allergy to onions) and of course, omitted the green onions; used ground venison/pork (DH is a hunter); used 2 1/2 T. of the Taco Seasoning I (from this site). It was delicious but I'm sure it would have been even better as originally written. We found it lighter than the traditional lasagna with noodles. UPDATE: tried recipe cutting the cayenne pepper and chili powder in half (for those preferring less heat), using only 8 oz of sour cream, and just 1 1/2 c. cheddar (no Monterey Jack), used whole wheat tortillas (large, cut in half). This variation was excellent as well. I often make the meat/spices mixture and freeze it. Then just thaw when needed and assemble ... quick dinner. Thanks for the recipe, Crystal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States