Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this, and it wasn't terribly time-consuming to prepare for something with the word "lasagna" in the name. We made it with a mild salsa in the hopes that our toddler would enjoy it as well. Unfortunately, this is only a 3 star recipe for our family because even though it contains a bunch of his favorite things (cheese, tortillas, ground beef) he wasn't that interested in eating them in such a mixed up combination. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not care for this. It did make a lot of food if you need to feed a crowd, cheaply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
No leftovers after I cooked this. Only used one packet of taco seasoning. Would probably added some bell peppers or something with crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great flavors and so easy to put together. I used the "famous taco seasoning" recipe from here in place of the store bought packages. Great substitute and you can control the amount of salt to put in. Worth a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was very easy, and very filling. I added sliced black olives, and Halved the recipe. I made tacos for lunch and didn't know what to do with the leftover taco meat. This worked so perfectly, I am looking forward to leftovers for lunch now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious!! Although I used only a 16 oz jar of salsa, I thought it might be dry, but it wasn't. I also used flour tortillas instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was super easy to make and tastes delicious - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I generally rate recipes on what I am able to do with it, this is an awesome base that can be tweaked a lot of different ways. I didn't change the base much, just added some yellow onion, a jalapenjo and a serrano pepper to the cooking meat. All the other ingredients I left as called for in the specified amounts (I do make my own chili powder though). Where I did change things was I added my sour cream to my simmering meat AND added 8oz of jalapenjo cheddar cream cheese to give it a nice rich creamy filling...overall...delicious, thanks Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was flavorful and filling! I used low fat sour cream and couldn't tell. We also added about half a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States