Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Soooooo good! Forget taco Tuesday! Taco casserole is for everyday!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We enjoyed the taste and spice of this recipe, but I think my husband more than me. I used a thick bean salsa and thought the lasagna was a little too thick and dry overall, so next time I will use a more traditional tomatoey salsa or maybe both. My husband also plans to heat up the leftovers with eggs for breakfasts this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hillbillyhog
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this for dinner night at work, and everybody is a food critic at my firehouse, it was a great success and very filling. Definitely will make this again! I did not use lettuce on the top just put jalapeños on half on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Outstanding! The only thing I did different was to sprinkle cilantro on top before serving. A true favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great specially if you make your own Taco Seasoning. I varied the recipe a little used Chipotle Powder instead of Cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jay r east

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this for my husband and 14 yr old daughter tonight. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef (cheaper), Fiesta Blend cheese (already had it in the fridge), and a salsa containing some white corn and black beans. I usually prefer flour tortillas, but I used corn tortillas per recipe. It was so delicious! I will definitely make this again. Next time I'll probably serve it with a side of shredded lettuce and guacamole and maybe some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Thanks for the great recipe. I made a few changes because I didn't want to go to the grocery. I used plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. I also used trader joes green salsa and a blend of pepper jack and cheddar cheese. So good! My husband and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Gary LOVED this! It was spicy. I loved it as well, almost more the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We took out somethings we don't like!! Added flour shells instead of corn! And after it was done cooking we put lettuce and tomatoes on top and it was delicious!!! It's something we will continue to cook forever!!! Just not all the time lol!!! Even though it's that good lol!!! Thank u for the recipe!!! Wonderful!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe as is and with some variations. I like to make it with flour tortillas instead of corn and add a layer of refried beans. I also serve it with lettuce and guacamole. It's easy and turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States