Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. It didn't hold up very well, probably would have if I would have let it sit for awhile. I didn't have any chili powder and only half the aount of salsa needed but added 14 oz of diced tomatos. I combined the salsa I did have with the tomatos and added some garlic. I used flour tortilllas. I added yellow onion to my browing hamburger cause I didn't have green onion. I started with tortillas, salsa, hamburger, then chili beans,(figured since I didn't have chili powder I'd add chili beans)sour cream, cheese, repeat. I heart this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Will definitely put in rotation. This was really good and 5 out of 6 really liked. It was a little dry but I was very conservative with the wet ingredients. Only put green onions on top and put corn and black beans in the layers as well. I tried combining the sour cream with the salsa but it made it a weird salmon color-will not do that again! I also used chunky salsa and this also might have contributed to the dryness. Thanks for sharing Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My fiance and I made this last night, didn't have green onions but we put some chopped up regular onion in, left sour cream out since he doesn't eat it (i put it on mine at the table). Didn't have taco seasoning left so used some season salt, cayenne and chili powder... got a little too spicy for my taste, but still really yummy! Can't wait to try again using regular taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good, if not an original idea. I added a chopped onion to the beef instead of green onion later. Also a little cumin. Layered some leftover refried beans in too. Served with more salsa, sour cream, shredded lettuce and avocado mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I only made half the recipe in a 9" x 9" pan and it worked out perfectly. It would still be plenty for a family of four. I also added 1 can of fat free re-fried beans, and substituted ground turkey for beef. Spreading the beans over the tortillas really helps keep everything from sliding around. Other than that, kept everything pretty much the same. Pretty darn good, and it only took 30 min. in the oven after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I was at a loss for what to make for dinner so I threw this together. I used vegetarian meat & added black beans. Really pretty good. I left the sour cream off the layers so it was hot & added it at the end. I also added some crushed tortilla chips to the top in the last 10 minutes of baking. Gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a tasty casserole for a football Sunday. I prepared as written with a small exception, added some chopped onion to the beef, and dropped the green onions. Very rich and filling recipe. I'll bet this would be good with a little less meat and some black beans added to the mix. Also thought next time I will add some green chopped chilis. Thank you for your submission, crystal, we enjoyed trying this today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'd really rate this closer to 3.5 stars. My whole family thought this was tasty and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe! I even added some black beans to the layers. This was very tasty and I also used the flour tortillas which worked out great! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This dish was incredibly tasty! We loved it. I have made other Mexican lasagnas in the past and they all used flour tortillas which wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States