Taco Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I've made this recipe as is and with some variations. I like to make it with flour tortillas instead of corn and add a layer of refried beans. I also serve it with lettuce and guacamole. It's easy and turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this for my fiance' and his brothers and they loved it. The only change that I made to the recipe was to add an extra 16oz of a thinner hot salsa along with the 24oz of a chunky medium salsa to make sure that it was moist after baking. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm a terrible cook.. I've been trying to find things that are simple for me, and taste good to everyone else. This recipe was so simple I was able to modify, and make it, and everyone LOVED it. I used a smaller baking pan, and only one giant flour tortilla. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this, and it wasn't terribly time-consuming to prepare for something with the word "lasagna" in the name. We made it with a mild salsa in the hopes that our toddler would enjoy it as well. Unfortunately, this is only a 3 star recipe for our family because even though it contains a bunch of his favorite things (cheese, tortillas, ground beef) he wasn't that interested in eating them in such a mixed up combination. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not care for this. It did make a lot of food if you need to feed a crowd, cheaply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
No leftovers after I cooked this. Only used one packet of taco seasoning. Would probably added some bell peppers or something with crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great flavors and so easy to put together. I used the "famous taco seasoning" recipe from here in place of the store bought packages. Great substitute and you can control the amount of salt to put in. Worth a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It was very easy, and very filling. I added sliced black olives, and Halved the recipe. I made tacos for lunch and didn't know what to do with the leftover taco meat. This worked so perfectly, I am looking forward to leftovers for lunch now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Delicious!! Although I used only a 16 oz jar of salsa, I thought it might be dry, but it wasn't. I also used flour tortillas instead of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States