Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This has to be one of the best recipes there is on this website. It is very easy and everytime I take it anywhere, it is completely gone! I have made it soo many times and love it everytime!! People are always begging for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
I made this for a group of 12 women, they started arriving before I was finished and I forgot to top with the cheese...They loved it!! It was a big hit. I used 2 cans of beans and green onions. I kept the rest the same, except the cheese. When my husband got home, he sprinkled cheese on the leftovers and loved it. ...Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This is a great tasting, fast recipe! It is great for Pot lucks, people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I have made this recipe twice, both times everyone loved it. I used 2 cans of beans and green onions.I also used more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very good, my husband liked it more than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe was quick, easy, and tasted great. I made it last night for a party, and everyone loved it. This would be great to serve for football games. I substituted 2 green onions for onion called for in the recipe to add a little more color. I think next time I will only use 2 cans of beans. 3 cans seemed to be too much in comparison with the amounts of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This makes a lot of dip and I had a lot left over. Tasted great, though. Next time I'd only make a half recipe for my crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I'm a racing fan, and so are my friends; NASCAR, CART, IRL, F-1, it doesn't matter. Sundays are really full for us. I tried this really easy Taco Dip, as an alternative from my usual chips and store bought dip, and I'm a real hero now..and the leftovers, when there are any, are even better on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
It was really good but just a little spicy for my tastebuds. I will make it again but I will cut back on the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
i used this recipe for a party i threw last night and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States