Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
WOW!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!! I made this with the Chicken Enchiladas II recipe from this site. I didn't really change anything from this recipe. For the salsa, I made D's Famous Salsa from this site & added a thin layer. I ate so much of this dip, I could hardly move afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Good. Too many beans to suit me, I think 2 cans would have worked better. Used reduced fat sour cream. My salsa was 16 oz and that worked fine. I used Rotel instead of fresh tomatoes (drained). As always, I buy the shredded bag lettuce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Whenever I make this dish the pan is always wiped clean. We use a can of Rotel tomatoes, one can of beans, and taco flavored cheese. This takes hardly any time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I found this recipe quite dull. Used Rosarita vegetarian beans; they needed to be pepped up considerably, because just plain, they lie there on the plate like a big, unappealing blob-o-beans. Another recipe online recommends using bean *dip* & guacamole. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I made this for a party and all the guests loved it. For me it didn't have enough zip. I did only use 2 cans of refried beans..that was plenty, one can including chilis the other vegetarian. Next time I will use more chilis. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
YUMMMMMY!! I made this for a Super Bowl party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
It was good...I used 2 cans of beans, mixed some cream cheese in with the sour cream and cut back a little on the lettuce. I think for my personal taste I would have preferred less of the beans and maybe a thin layer of seasoned ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Made this for New Year's Eve and it was a big hit. Used 1/2 jar of salsa and it wasn't runny. Next time I'll add some homemade guacamole to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is my recipe, I should have put in the directions that you don't use the whole jar of salsa, only a light layer over the ingredients that are assembled. This recipe gets rave reviews. I used to take it to work on the Oncology floor where I worked, the whole pan and 2 large bags of tostitos would be gone before 10am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Everyone loved this!! Easy to adapt to individual tastes. I used 2 cans of beans, sour cream mixture on 1/2, and salsa served on the side to avoid "running". Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States