Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yummy, only thing I added was a little bit of Guacamole and it was a real hit ! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ahmed Aj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this taco dip many times, and it has been good every time. You may want to use less refried beans, maybe 2 cans instead of 3. You could also put the olives on top so people who dont want them can pick them off. Otherwise one of my favorite game day recipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very yummy but I think the quantities may be a little off. You can't do this with 1/2 cup of salsa. I ended up using almost 2 cups. And half a head of lettuce is a little excessive, especially since that's the ingredient that ends up on the floor most. Other than that, it's a huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robb Bessey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have made this recipe many, many times for different functions and it is always a hit. I only use one can of refried beans though because I don't like the beans to overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was fantastic!! topped mine off with some green onion instead of regular. Everyone one at the Super Bowl party raved about it, wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearli7
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made exactly as described and it was fabulous, although a bit runny from the picante sauce. This recipe made me realize I would prefer meat so I guess mine will have 8 layers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have tried this recipe and first tasted it in the early '80s... it was called Tex-Mex dip and I was happy to get the recipe. On one occasion I made this for a pot luck without looking at the recipe and thought it had browned hamburger meat in it so did that and mixed it in with the beans and taco seasoning (instead of putting seasoning in the sour cream)... It was still a hit but more like a main course instead of an appetizer! So, I give this recipe 5 stars for its versatility and appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A suggestion......I drain the salsa in a strainer to reduce liquid so not so soggy in dish. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
A lot of calories but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I am rating this recipe based on what I had for dinner, I just omited the beans, salsa and cheese. Instead i cooked a fish fillet with cushed redpepper and eggplant sauce and served over rice. Not really a dip, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States