Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very yummy but I think the quantities may be a little off. You can't do this with 1/2 cup of salsa. I ended up using almost 2 cups. And half a head of lettuce is a little excessive, especially since that's the ingredient that ends up on the floor most. Other than that, it's a huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robb Bessey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have made this recipe many, many times for different functions and it is always a hit. I only use one can of refried beans though because I don't like the beans to overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was fantastic!! topped mine off with some green onion instead of regular. Everyone one at the Super Bowl party raved about it, wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearli7
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made exactly as described and it was fabulous, although a bit runny from the picante sauce. This recipe made me realize I would prefer meat so I guess mine will have 8 layers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I have tried this recipe and first tasted it in the early '80s... it was called Tex-Mex dip and I was happy to get the recipe. On one occasion I made this for a pot luck without looking at the recipe and thought it had browned hamburger meat in it so did that and mixed it in with the beans and taco seasoning (instead of putting seasoning in the sour cream)... It was still a hit but more like a main course instead of an appetizer! So, I give this recipe 5 stars for its versatility and appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A suggestion......I drain the salsa in a strainer to reduce liquid so not so soggy in dish. Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
A lot of calories but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I am rating this recipe based on what I had for dinner, I just omited the beans, salsa and cheese. Instead i cooked a fish fillet with cushed redpepper and eggplant sauce and served over rice. Not really a dip, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is a very easy and tasty dish to assemble! I changed a few things... I only used 2 cans of refried beans, which was plenty. I also substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt for a healthier option. I didn't have any salsa, but if I did, I would use something chunky instead of saucy. I think green onions looked at tasted better. Make sure that the chopped tomatoes are well drained because if the juices seep down to the yogurt, it may water down the consistency and make a mess. The guests seemed to enjoy this dish. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this was totes delish! i had a bunch of black beans in my cabinet so i used them instead of refried i also dint have taco seasoning so added paprika garlic powder and cumin. it was very basic but really good thanx 4 posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States