Taco Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this for a family BBQ yesterday and everyone loved it. I had an old recipe I was trying to replicate and this is the closest I've found to it. Will definitely make again and again. I used left over carnitas instead of hamburger and it was a delicious change. Will use either in the future. I used a bit more cheese and sour cream than suggested; personal preference. I left out chopped tomato and jalapeño due to guest preferences, but will add in future for just our family. Really great recipe; thank you! Goes great with homemade pico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We all loved this dish. My son-in-law was just getting up from the table and he asked me to make it again. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe for a quick and easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This dip had very good flavor. I made this the night before and used canned tomatoes and only the medium taco sauce. I also only put jalapenos on half to not make it too spicy. Everyone at work thought that is tasted good, but it didn't look very appetizing. When cooked, it became very watery, almost like a soup. I believe that was from the combination of the canned tomatoes and the sour cream. Next time I will serve the sour cream separate. I also think that it could definitely use more of the tomatoes and black olives. For a dip this size 9x13, the amounts recommended did not come close to covering it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was a hit! My mom used to make a similar version. I took out the sour cream and out it on the side for people to add to their plates. I don't like sour cream but I did take a bite and the coolness and cold of the sour cream was a good mix with the spicy of the jalapeno. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I make this recipe all the time, boyfriend loves it. The only thing I do differently is instead of refried beans, I add 1/2 to 1 lb of hot sausage with the ground beef to add some more heat and flavor, and makes it a little meatier. He always loved it with the refried beans but raves about it now with the sausage! Thanks Amber for the great recipe!--also wanted to add that I use part sour cream and part cream cheese to make that middle layer a little creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Alright...kind of boring. It gets 3 stars because my husband liked it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was very good. Used a rotisserie shredded chicken instead of the beef. I also used taco seasoning and left out the jalapenos because I didn't have any. It was a crowd pleaser. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have used it several times and its always a hit. I use ground turkey instead of beef for a leaner substitution. I also just use medium salsa, for a quicker replacement for the chopped onion and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVALICIOUSONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I get so many compliments on this dish. I took it last year to a New Year's party and they want it back again. It's not your normal nacho/taco dip. Even the kids couldn't stop eating it spicy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States