Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
So easy and sooo good! I have made this a number of times and everyone seems to love it. Have been asked for the recipe. I don't like beans in my Taco Dip and many recipes call for it. Keeper...will continue to make this and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I added a bottom layer of refried beans, it made the dip a little thicker, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Always a hit! I make mine low fat and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was really easy and a great snack! I didn't put the green pepper, just because they aren't my favorite. I also used canned diced tomatoes of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very good. i started with a layer of refried beans, cuz i like refried beans and also added a layer of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I took this to a New Year's Eve party and it was a hit! Make sure the cream cheese is room temp before mixing. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This must have been delicious - it was gone before I had a chance to try any!! It looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent and easy - this one is something you can make 5 minutes before your party starts and people will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Engel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
great! the cream cheese was great with the sour cream. i didnt have any taco seasoning mix so i quickly whipped up my own w/ lots of dried chili ancho, onion powder, garlic powder, salt, paprika, cumin, and a little cayenne. i also had to sub green onions (didnt have green pepper). i would probably just use the green onions again because they smelled yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for a treat for my co workers the day before Thanksgiving and it was a total hit. Didn't bring home a bite of it in fact it was gone within a few hours after I got there. Very tasty stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States