Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this recipe x10 to serve a crowd and it went over fantastically well! I used the Taco Seasoning recipe from this site, since it's much tastier than any prepackaged stuff I've purchased...more expensive since I used good quality spices to make it, but it does wonders! I used full-fat sour cream, as it's what they sell at CostCo, though I am OK with a light sour cream. I like the color of green peppers but prefer red/orange/yellow, so I used some of those instead. So everything wasn't orange and red, I added thinly sliced green onions. Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make this without the cream cheese...i also used ortega taco seasoning which is less "grainy" than some of the others. Instead of just cheddar cheese I used the mexican or taco blend shredded cheese. I left out the bell peppers and added some chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Served on July 4th and was a hit! It tastes better with chips then just sampling it alone. I used chopped tomatoes on top instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this dip was great.... i used a mixer for the cream cheese & sour cream to make sure it was smooth. Also added refried beans as the bottom layer. Will def. make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I wanted to make something a bit different than the traditional 7 layer dip so chose this recipe. It was a huge hit and gone in minutes. I only used 1/2 the sour cream and did put refried beans on the bottom and thought it turned out great. Next time, I'll need to double the recipe since many people didn't get to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great recipe as is! Taco dip is a standard for all the parties I go to. When looking for the basic recipe, I came across ones dressed up with 'stuff' before finally finding this one and it is PERFECT! Now I can add any miscelllaneous extras I want to this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is great, and also flexible. I've made it where I've lined the serving dish with refried beans and then continued as written. I've also done it with adding some leftover taco beef on top of the sour cream/ cream cheese layer. I'm not a guacamole person, but I'm sure that would work well in the recipe also. Today I am going to try it using some greek yogurt in place of the sour cream/ cream cheese, as that's what I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
made exactly as written. Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a great dip! I served it at a small gathering and it was gone in no time. The only thing I left out were the bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I've been making this recipes for years. It is always a hit & requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States