Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have been making this for years and every time it is a big hit. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love this recipe. Some taco dip recipes are complicated or require a lot of different ingredients, but this one was simple and easy! I even make this sometimes for a quick weeknight dinner. I just add some shredded chicken to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lisbon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We love this recipe! I beat the cream cheese before adding the sour cream, and it always turns out great! Sometimes we put a layer of refried beans under the sour cream/cream cheese layer. It is good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
A classic, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The first time I made this was for a big gathering and had more than 10 people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Super fast to make! My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this. We found it really good, but needing "something" so now I use half the sour cream and substitute homemade salsa for the rest. I agree with the other reviewers that you must whip the cream cheese first for best consistency. We also add some beans underneath sometimes for the bean lovers. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is the classic taco dip my family has been making forever:) I have done some slight variations. Use whipped cream cheese, makes so much easier to mix. And now sometimes rather than blending taco seasoning, I mix finely diced onions and finely chopped black olives in whipped cream cheese, then spread taco sauce (you pick your spiciness, I use medium) as the next layer over the cream cheese then add lettuce, cheese, etc. It is a nice variation sometimes though both ways are equally delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I used full fat sour cream and cream cheese mixed with the taco seasoning, and topped with seeded chopped tomatoes, lettuce and cheese. It is so good, and I don't even care for mexican flavors! If you unwrap the cream cheese and place in a bowl and microwave for a minute or two, it blends perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I'm living in Sweden right now and I've brought this dip to parties here several times. All the Swedes love it and ask me to make again. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilivi09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States