Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! The only thing I do different is that I chop a half of an onion instead of green pepper. I also cook a 1/2 pound of ground meat an add once it cools off ( I have even added a 1/2 can of refried beans to this dip along with the 1/2 cooked ground meat) and it is even BETTER!! I ALWAYS get request to make this dip and there is never any left : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Good classic recipe. Can be adjusted in many ways. Make this for party's and it is always gone by the end. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was sooo easy to make.I make it for our backyard grill-outs and we can never seem to keep it out because it is generally gone in about a half hour.If you add refried beans,it makes a great taste enhancement.Really good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Good Recipe! I used a hand blender to mix the cream cheese, sour cream and taco seasoning. I also omitted the bell pepper. I think scallions and pickled jalapeño would also work on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Easy and enjoyed by all! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
It's my go to recipe for a taco dip. It definitely needs to be room temp cream cheese. It's a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I didnt actually make this recipe yet but i gave it 5 stars because this is how my family always makes the taco dip and i love it. I just wanted to add a suggestion that we do a lot to save a lot of chopping. Instead of chopping tomatoes, pepper, and onion we go to the store and buy the fresh made salsa (in the fresh veggie section) and put that on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
i used Philadelphia Cream cheese-whipped. it was very easy to mix together. no lumps of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Fantastic recipe but I added refried beans by simply spreading them in the bottom of the dish and topping with the remainder of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My friend gave me this recipe years ago, and I love it! I suggest if you are making it ahead of time, just mix up the cream cheese, sour cream and taco seasoning and put it in the fridge... don't add any of the toppings until ready to serve, it can get mushy and watery.Also I always use whipped cream cheese instead of regular. It mixes easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States