Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I too have been making this taco dip for parties and potlucks. Mine is a little different, Thanks to a friend of mine. Instead of the cream cheese, I use a packet of Hidden Valley Fiesta Dip, mixed with a 16 oz carton of sour cream. Then top with shredded lettuce, shredded taco cheese, diced tomatoes and sliced black olives. I like to use Tostitos scoops for dipping. I have also made this with ground beef, browned and drained. No need to add taco seasoning to the meat as you will get the flavor from the fiesta dip. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Each time I make it for a large gathering, I get rave reviews and everyone asking for the recipe! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I will not add cream cheese next time and would rather have it with just sour cream. I added a can of refried beans as my first layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. I added refried beans as the bottom layer, then added the cream cheese mixture to upper layer, topped it with chopped lettuce, diced tomatoes, sliced black olives, chopped jalapenos, sliced green onions, and shredded cheese. Taste good with the hint of lime tostito chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for new years eve. It was delicious but seemed to lack a bit of zing. I did omit the green peppers as I didn't have any and don't enjoy them, but made it otherwise as listed. I will be making it again though! Edit: We host many MMA get togethers at our place and this is requested every time now! Have topped with ground beef and is fantastic. I usually half it so it makes one pan, but still use all the taco seasoning. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it and requests I make it for all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I left out the green pepper (did not have one) and used a handful of sliced grape tomatoes. Everyone loves this. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very easy and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
loved it and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love it! I skip the peppers and olives. But super yummy with the scoops chips. I slowly add the sour cream to the softened cream cheese. The consistency turns out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States