Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dip. I thought it would need to be warm, but it was delicious room temperature or even cold. Great flavor and very versatile, you can add or remove any of the toppings and it still tastes delicious. It is great with plain tortilla chips or nacho cheese chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Topped it with cheddar, green onion and tomatoes, and excluded the toppings we don't care as much for. We took it to two summer parties had lots of requests for the recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Ate it as a quick dinner last night and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make this without the sour cream, although I'm sure it would be good with it, also. We don't eat raw tomato or olives, so I just omit them. Everyone chowed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very good. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and it turned out excellent! I also added about 2 tbsp. taco sauce to the creamy mixture for extra kick. I omitted the pepper based on personal preference, topped it with some green onion as well. The guests loved it, and what a great presentation it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I substitute the sour cream with small curd cottage cheese (know it sounds wierd, and I hate cottage cheese, but it makes the base a little thicker and it works!). I skip the lettuce and drizzle the top with taco sauce (not salsa). It's ALWAYS a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A classic recipe that I'll be making frequently for years to come! I've made it for several get-togethers and it is always gone in no time. Everyone has preferred this hands-down over any store-bought taco dip they've tried. The only thing I changed was I didn't include the peppers, and I bought a bag of shredded lettuce to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great taco dip. It's always one of the first things to go when I bring it to a pot luck. Any variety of veggies thrown on top goes well. I sometimes throw on some finely chopped cilantro too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I took this to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I didn't use the tomato just because I don't like them. I also added black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My girlfriend makes this W/O olives and peppers. Its still great, everyone we serve it to loves it. We've had to give out the recipe like 3 times. Next time ill suggest the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States