Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Everyone loved this dip. I used the fattening stuff, used red pepper instead of green, omitted the olives and added avocado. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Everyone always loves this recipe! Try CHEESY taco seasoning instead of regular seasoning to add an even cheesier taste to the dip. I serve mine in a deep pie dish. I don't like it too deep so you can get all the ingredients on your tortilla chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I've been making this dip for years but I only top it with lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have been using this recipe for the last few years and I must say, it's a HUGE hit. More in demand than ever these days, everywhere I take it someone wants the recipe. Like the photo appears to show, I do not use the peppers or the olives. I also use a Mexican or Taco blend cheese. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for a work potluck and it went over very well! I added premade guacomole after putting in the cream cheese and sour cream mixture. I did beat that as others had suggested and it did not have any cream cheese lumps in it. Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
too good. i made is for a birthday party... it was gone in no time. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I bring this dish to parties and people rave about it! They keep requesting it over and over. It is soooo good! To make the cream cheese and the sour cream mix easier I used a mixer on medium speed. I tried to stir it the first time but the cream cheese came out a little chunky. This is one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I came on searching for different variations of my famous taco dip and found this one. Guess what? It's almost exactly what I've been making without a recipe for years! Every event we have, I am told I have to bring my taco dip! I leave out the pepper and I always add ground turkey to the bottom layer. HUGE, HUGE hit!! We find it best to make 2 trays of a thin layer because it's easier to dip the chips in. And if you use Manny's chips, they're the best because the extra salt from the chips just makes it that much better! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I made a few adjustments. I left out the lettuce, bell peppers and tomatoes and instead added vegetarian refried beans (bottom layer), fresh pico de gallo, with fresh avocados as a layer in its own. I did really enjoy the cream cheese mixture with the taco seasoning. I used reduced fat cream cheese and beat it smooth first before beating the sour cream with it. It was really, really yummy. Better the next day in my opinion. I will make it again the same exact way but probably refrigerate for longer before serving. I liked how easy it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amh113

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States