Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A classic recipe that I'll be making frequently for years to come! I've made it for several get-togethers and it is always gone in no time. Everyone has preferred this hands-down over any store-bought taco dip they've tried. The only thing I changed was I didn't include the peppers, and I bought a bag of shredded lettuce to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great taco dip. It's always one of the first things to go when I bring it to a pot luck. Any variety of veggies thrown on top goes well. I sometimes throw on some finely chopped cilantro too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I took this to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I didn't use the tomato just because I don't like them. I also added black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My girlfriend makes this W/O olives and peppers. Its still great, everyone we serve it to loves it. We've had to give out the recipe like 3 times. Next time ill suggest the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is always the recipe for a potluck where there is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This dip was good. I felt that it needed a little more flavor. I drizzled some taco sauce over the top before I topped it with the cheese, tomatoes, etc. The sauce helped to add some more flavor. Next time I may use more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
No one in my family likes refried beans so finding a Mexican style Taco Dip that doesn't call for beans is quite a feat! I have made this recipe for years and years. Everyone LOVES it! We especially like it with the Spicy Taco Seasoning mix for a little bite! Also I seed the tomatoes that I dice before putting on top because if this sits for a while and you don't seed the tomatoes first it gets kinda soggy and runny and seperates which doesn't effect the flavor but it just doesn't look very appetizing when it is runny and seperating. I never have any leftovers of this when I make it for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Excellent! I made this for a light lunch today for my kids and I and they LOVED it. Having 2 semi-picky toddlers, this is a huge thing. Very good, except like one other person commented, the cream cheese balls up (I even mixed it well first). I'm thinking a blend in the food processor would take care of it, next time I will use that. I didn't use olives or pepper, just cheese, lettuce and I drizzled taco sauce on top instead of tomatoes. Still, very good! Doesn't take away from the dish at all though.. very good, very quick, very easy and a nice cold taco dip for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Everyone loved this dip. I used the fattening stuff, used red pepper instead of green, omitted the olives and added avocado. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Everyone always loves this recipe! Try CHEESY taco seasoning instead of regular seasoning to add an even cheesier taste to the dip. I serve mine in a deep pie dish. I don't like it too deep so you can get all the ingredients on your tortilla chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States