Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent. left off olives. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I followed Stacey508's advice by adding a little cayenne and then layering salsa, taco cheese, tomatoes, lettuce and black olives on top - no bell peppers. Since I didn't have the real taco cheese I used regular cheddar with a little more taco seasoning sprinkled on. Since I use the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site, it's easy to make a little extra! Oh, and I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and you can't tell the difference! This dip is yummy! This will definitely be a regular in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great dip! My aunt has been making this one for as long as I can remember. I was glad to find the recipe here without having to bother her for it. I omit the green peppers and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
i make this all the time but add a layer of refried beans on top of sour cream mixture. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very yummy, and easy to make. For an easy shortcut, use a jar of salsa instead of the tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Yum-o! This is the easiest and most delicious taco dip ever. It's always the first side item to go! Plus I don't like beans and this is the best recipe out there that I can find that doesn't use beans! I do cream (using a mixer) the cream cheese before adding any other ingredients. It does help. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dip. I thought it would need to be warm, but it was delicious room temperature or even cold. Great flavor and very versatile, you can add or remove any of the toppings and it still tastes delicious. It is great with plain tortilla chips or nacho cheese chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Topped it with cheddar, green onion and tomatoes, and excluded the toppings we don't care as much for. We took it to two summer parties had lots of requests for the recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Ate it as a quick dinner last night and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make this without the sour cream, although I'm sure it would be good with it, also. We don't eat raw tomato or olives, so I just omit them. Everyone chowed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States