Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Served on July 4th and was a hit! It tastes better with chips then just sampling it alone. I used chopped tomatoes on top instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this dip was great.... i used a mixer for the cream cheese & sour cream to make sure it was smooth. Also added refried beans as the bottom layer. Will def. make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I wanted to make something a bit different than the traditional 7 layer dip so chose this recipe. It was a huge hit and gone in minutes. I only used 1/2 the sour cream and did put refried beans on the bottom and thought it turned out great. Next time, I'll need to double the recipe since many people didn't get to try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great recipe as is! Taco dip is a standard for all the parties I go to. When looking for the basic recipe, I came across ones dressed up with 'stuff' before finally finding this one and it is PERFECT! Now I can add any miscelllaneous extras I want to this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is great, and also flexible. I've made it where I've lined the serving dish with refried beans and then continued as written. I've also done it with adding some leftover taco beef on top of the sour cream/ cream cheese layer. I'm not a guacamole person, but I'm sure that would work well in the recipe also. Today I am going to try it using some greek yogurt in place of the sour cream/ cream cheese, as that's what I have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
made exactly as written. Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a great dip! I served it at a small gathering and it was gone in no time. The only thing I left out were the bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I've been making this recipes for years. It is always a hit & requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome. Brought this to a BBQ and it disappeared! Will definitely make again & again!! Followed recipe almost exactly....the only changes I made were: I added a few shakes of cayenne pepper into the sour cream/cream cheese mixture for added heat, and instead of the green pepper, I used sliced scallions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good, was a big hit! However, I got only one complaint from someone.. they said their moms was better and suggested using taco sauce instead of taco seasoning mix.. might give that a try next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States