Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have always used my mom's recipe. This is my new go to recipe. Much better. Instead of the the green pepper I added chopped scallions like I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made this dip exactly as directions stated and all 5 of us were really pleased with the taste. We used the Taco Seasoning recipe from this site also. Just the right texture and flavor for children and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Was very tasty and I would make it again. I omitted the lettuce and added orange peppers and green onions which made it visually very appealing. I took it to a potluck and all of it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
AMAZING!!! Took this to a pot luck, the pan was scraped clean in 20 minutes! I did add green onions instead of bell pepper. Mmmmm can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I believe it is amazing if you add a red bell pepper, Ground beef, and a jalapeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this recipe x10 to serve a crowd and it went over fantastically well! I used the Taco Seasoning recipe from this site, since it's much tastier than any prepackaged stuff I've purchased...more expensive since I used good quality spices to make it, but it does wonders! I used full-fat sour cream, as it's what they sell at CostCo, though I am OK with a light sour cream. I like the color of green peppers but prefer red/orange/yellow, so I used some of those instead. So everything wasn't orange and red, I added thinly sliced green onions. Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make this without the cream cheese...i also used ortega taco seasoning which is less "grainy" than some of the others. Instead of just cheddar cheese I used the mexican or taco blend shredded cheese. I left out the bell peppers and added some chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Served on July 4th and was a hit! It tastes better with chips then just sampling it alone. I used chopped tomatoes on top instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
this dip was great.... i used a mixer for the cream cheese & sour cream to make sure it was smooth. Also added refried beans as the bottom layer. Will def. make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States