Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good recipe and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have always used my mom's recipe. This is my new go to recipe. Much better. Instead of the the green pepper I added chopped scallions like I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made this dip exactly as directions stated and all 5 of us were really pleased with the taste. We used the Taco Seasoning recipe from this site also. Just the right texture and flavor for children and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Was very tasty and I would make it again. I omitted the lettuce and added orange peppers and green onions which made it visually very appealing. I took it to a potluck and all of it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
AMAZING!!! Took this to a pot luck, the pan was scraped clean in 20 minutes! I did add green onions instead of bell pepper. Mmmmm can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I believe it is amazing if you add a red bell pepper, Ground beef, and a jalapeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this recipe x10 to serve a crowd and it went over fantastically well! I used the Taco Seasoning recipe from this site, since it's much tastier than any prepackaged stuff I've purchased...more expensive since I used good quality spices to make it, but it does wonders! I used full-fat sour cream, as it's what they sell at CostCo, though I am OK with a light sour cream. I like the color of green peppers but prefer red/orange/yellow, so I used some of those instead. So everything wasn't orange and red, I added thinly sliced green onions. Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I make this without the cream cheese...i also used ortega taco seasoning which is less "grainy" than some of the others. Instead of just cheddar cheese I used the mexican or taco blend shredded cheese. I left out the bell peppers and added some chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Served on July 4th and was a hit! It tastes better with chips then just sampling it alone. I used chopped tomatoes on top instead of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States