Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The first time I made this was for a big gathering and had more than 10 people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Super fast to make! My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this. We found it really good, but needing "something" so now I use half the sour cream and substitute homemade salsa for the rest. I agree with the other reviewers that you must whip the cream cheese first for best consistency. We also add some beans underneath sometimes for the bean lovers. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is the classic taco dip my family has been making forever:) I have done some slight variations. Use whipped cream cheese, makes so much easier to mix. And now sometimes rather than blending taco seasoning, I mix finely diced onions and finely chopped black olives in whipped cream cheese, then spread taco sauce (you pick your spiciness, I use medium) as the next layer over the cream cheese then add lettuce, cheese, etc. It is a nice variation sometimes though both ways are equally delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I used full fat sour cream and cream cheese mixed with the taco seasoning, and topped with seeded chopped tomatoes, lettuce and cheese. It is so good, and I don't even care for mexican flavors! If you unwrap the cream cheese and place in a bowl and microwave for a minute or two, it blends perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I'm living in Sweden right now and I've brought this dip to parties here several times. All the Swedes love it and ask me to make again. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilivi09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome! My mom had this recipe and has been making it for years. However our recipe doesn't call for green peppers. Plus, I dislike olives so if I'm making it for myself, I skip them altogether. The cream cheese, sour cream, taco seasoning mix can be made beforehand (even the night before) and refrigerated. Make sure to add the lettuce at the last possible minute, or else it just gets soggy. Let the kids mix the sour cream, cream cheese, and taco seasoning for you with their bare, but clean hands. The will complain about the mix being too cold but will love to lick their hands off afterwards :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Everyone loved this! It looked very festive on Christmas with tomatoes and green peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A little bland for my liking. I don't undertrstand the green pepper considering the taco seasoning but we added it and it wasn't bad, we also added onion. all in all its a good start but needs a little more spice. We served with jalapeno's and taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Took this to a wedding shower and people said it was very good. Used Taco Seasoning I in place of the taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States