Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I make this all the time. I spread the cream cheese mix and the I spread a jar of salsa on top of that. Then I add the lettuce, tomatoes and cheese and sometimes peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I made this dip for my husband. He absolutely loved it and was raving to all of his friends about it. Will be making it for some time to come. It is so easy and very good. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
As per other reviews, I used only 8oz of sour cream but kept everything else more or less the same. This turned out great - everyone loved it & wanted the recipe. Added bonus - it's quick to make and pretty cheap too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I have made this several times before and I never used cream cheese, its just not in the recipe that we use and it still turns out very good and its very fast to make up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Excellent. Used hot & spicy taco seasoning and eliminated the black olives. Would be good with green onions on top! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I make a version of this dip except I replace the taco seasoning with a small jar of salsa mixed with the cream cheese. Does not last long in a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My family asks for this recipe everytime we get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
my family loves this and so does my friends...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is great for any gathering. Very easy to throw together when you are short for time. YUM!!! My co-workers and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States