Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I make this for any get together I'm invited to. I always add a thin layer of taco sauce on top of the cream cheese mixture. Definitely makes a delicious difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
It was to easy to make but I heated the cream cheese for 1 minute in the microwave and it made it easier to mix the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
When we make this dip, we do not mix the cream cheese and sour cream, it's too runny that way. We spread the cream cheese on the platter and sprinkle the taco season on that. Then build the layers. If you're making it the night before, prep all your ingredients, but don't put the tomatoes and lettuce on until just before serving so the water doesn't escape the veggies. It's really good, and people eat a ton of it at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Tanguis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I let the cream cheese soften at room temperature but when i combined all my ingredients it started to clump and that's when i busted out the food processor/blender. Now it's smooth and creamy. The day is saved! Otherwise, great and easy recipe, and wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina N
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
was good i skipped the olives and lettuce as well. added a blended cheese mixture salsa layer with yellow and red pepper and green onion. added fine chopped tomatoe and shredded spinach on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious! I did leave green pepper out, not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good and esy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Don't rinse the head lettuce, the lettuce will get water-logged and this dip will not turn out. Take the first 3-4 outer leaves off the lettuce and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I really like this dip. I made the recipe dip for my work potluck. Huge hit. Also added the cayenne pepper into the mix. I really like the jalapeños for a delicious spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I agree with another that the cream cheese should be beaten first. I had lumps of cream cheese that didn't mix. I also think it would be improved upon by adding refried beans to the bottom...just my personal preference. I will add them if I make this recipe again. But if your looking for a quick and flavorful dip, this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States