Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I love this recipe. Some taco dip recipes are complicated or require a lot of different ingredients, but this one was simple and easy! I even make this sometimes for a quick weeknight dinner. I just add some shredded chicken to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lisbon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We love this recipe! I beat the cream cheese before adding the sour cream, and it always turns out great! Sometimes we put a layer of refried beans under the sour cream/cream cheese layer. It is good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
A classic, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
The first time I made this was for a big gathering and had more than 10 people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Super fast to make! My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this. We found it really good, but needing "something" so now I use half the sour cream and substitute homemade salsa for the rest. I agree with the other reviewers that you must whip the cream cheese first for best consistency. We also add some beans underneath sometimes for the bean lovers. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is the classic taco dip my family has been making forever:) I have done some slight variations. Use whipped cream cheese, makes so much easier to mix. And now sometimes rather than blending taco seasoning, I mix finely diced onions and finely chopped black olives in whipped cream cheese, then spread taco sauce (you pick your spiciness, I use medium) as the next layer over the cream cheese then add lettuce, cheese, etc. It is a nice variation sometimes though both ways are equally delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious! I used full fat sour cream and cream cheese mixed with the taco seasoning, and topped with seeded chopped tomatoes, lettuce and cheese. It is so good, and I don't even care for mexican flavors! If you unwrap the cream cheese and place in a bowl and microwave for a minute or two, it blends perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I'm living in Sweden right now and I've brought this dip to parties here several times. All the Swedes love it and ask me to make again. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilivi09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome! My mom had this recipe and has been making it for years. However our recipe doesn't call for green peppers. Plus, I dislike olives so if I'm making it for myself, I skip them altogether. The cream cheese, sour cream, taco seasoning mix can be made beforehand (even the night before) and refrigerated. Make sure to add the lettuce at the last possible minute, or else it just gets soggy. Let the kids mix the sour cream, cream cheese, and taco seasoning for you with their bare, but clean hands. The will complain about the mix being too cold but will love to lick their hands off afterwards :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States