Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
way yummie, I added avacado and it was delicious... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe. I did change one thing though. I used 16oz of softened cream cheese. It gives it a creamier texture. Also, "Taco Bell" seasoning I thought had the better taste of taco seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Absolutely excellent! I've had this before, and wanted to make it for a party. This is so easy to make your own, by adding different toppings. Rave reviews all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I made this for a party I was attending a few months ago and ever since this has been the one item that people request I bring to every party I attend now. Great tasting and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
A real crowd pleaser! I leave out the pepper and olive as no one is a big fan of them and the dip is still delicious. I've tried to make this in advance and store in the refrigerator to save time and it didn't work that well. It turned a bit watery. I just took a paper towel and soaked up some of the water that was sitting around the edge. I've learned my lesson and prepare this upon time of consumption now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was such an easy recipe and it was eaten so quickly at Bunco. I added cilantro and used red peppers instead of green. When I made my own plate I used salsa on top also to add even more ump. Next time I may try using refried beans on top of the cream cheese mixture to make it a bigger appetizer. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tollesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is always requested at my parties. However, I use equal amounts of cream cheese and sour cream, and I have 1 packet of seasoning for ever every 8 oz. of cream cheese and sour cream. I top with just the lettuce, tomatoes, and sharp cheddar, but you can add whatever you like. This has been a hit for YEARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I have made this several times and it always is the first to go. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Took this to a Mexican-theme potluck dinner and it was a big hit! Easy to make, too. I used neufchatel cheese and fat-free sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I've had much better taco dips. I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States