Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
It was a hit and we're having it again today for the Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is awesome. There was no leftovers and everyone loved it. I omitted the green peppers and used regular sour cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Yummy! I use reduced fat cream cheese and on top of that I add a layer of refried beans. I buy taco seasoning in bulk instead of the packages so I use 4 TBS. I buy the shredded lettuce in a bag. The toppings vary according to what I have on hand and the group I am serving. I usually use sliced green onions on top and omit the bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Whenever I have a party or am invited to a party, this is usually one of the most requested appetizers. I usually omit the peppers, but that's personal preference. It's also easier now that you can buy bags of shredded lettuce. Definitely an awesome recipe that I will be using for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
My friends loved this! I really thought it needed some refried beans, but they said they loved it because it DIDN'T have the beans. SO, if you are fixing for picky eaters, I recommend this! I put chunky salsa on top of the cream cheese mixture instead of tomatoes, since they really aren't in season right now! Didn't use the green peppers either (because of the picky eaters:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This is a great recipe . I did not add olives and green peppers but spread a layer of taco sauce (spicy) on the creme chese base and everyone loved it. You might want to give that a try. Everybody said they had this before but something was different and they could'nt figure out what it was. Anyways it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very tasty and so easy to make. Everyone loved it! Just make sure not to make too soon in advance. The lettuce may get soggy. Changed it to 2 (8 oz.) packages cream cheese and 1 (16 oz.) container sour cream. 2 packages of taco seasoning. Much better texture/flavor this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
A good, quick party appetizer that everyone enjoyed. Personally, it had too much of a cream cheese flavor for me, so next time I'll just adjust the ratio of cream cheese to sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Just like the store, but I didn't realize when writing down the ingredients, that is serves 25 people. I had Taco dip in my fridge for a week after and was bringing it to work, the doctors office..everywhere. Anyway, next time I will make it for 8 servings, for a nice regular size taco dip platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIECOOKIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States