Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was a marvelous dish. I did use the pre-packaged shredded lettuce and omitted the green peppers and it was easy, quick, and in fact, I'm making it again this week for a work party. Most everyone scooped it up with tortilla chips, except for one of my guests was using it to top his burger! Yummy! Kudos to you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I loved this dip! I made it for a home party, and everyone raved about it! I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream, and omited the green pepper and added green onions. I will make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was very good and our guests loved it. I followed the advise of one of the other reviews and whipped the cream cheese first. It does make it easier to mix with the sour cream and taco seasoning. I didn't have an extra tomato, so I drained some salsa and added it instead and they loved it!!!! Make sure you drain it though, otherwise way too much liquid! Thanks Rose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I switched up the ingredients on this a bit, and now it's a huge hit with friends and family! A sports event doesn't go by at our house without me making this now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Great addition to our appetizer table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This dip is easy and always a hit. Have not left a party with leftovers yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I love to make this dip and it is so quick and easy. Everyone loves it. You can make it even easier by buying pico de gallo at the grocery store and the bagged shredded lettuce that they sell by the bagged salad mix. Couldn't be much more simple than that! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Very yummy. I left out the pepper since we don't care for it. Also used 1 jar of Mild Salsa instead of tomatoes and added some (taco) seasoned ground beef. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I took this to my in-laws' for Christmas and it went so fast that I only got one chip-full! So, I made it again and took it to their house for New Year's Eve. Once again, it went fast. The only changes I made were leaving out the lettuce and green peppers...not a lot of fans of those around here...and instead of adding all the taco seasoning to the cream cheese sour cream mixture, I added half to it and half to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I love this recipe and have been using it forever!!! Everyone raves about it!! I don't use lettuce and green pepper in mine though. I always make sure the cream cheese is very soft and I mix the cream cheese with a beater first, then add the sour cream and a envelope of taco seasoning and some cayenne. On top of the sour cream/cream cheese mixture I layer salsa, taco cheese, tomatoes, and black olives. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
482 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States