Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I took this to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I didn't use the tomato just because I don't like them. I also added black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
My girlfriend makes this W/O olives and peppers. Its still great, everyone we serve it to loves it. We've had to give out the recipe like 3 times. Next time ill suggest the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is always the recipe for a potluck where there is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This dip was good. I felt that it needed a little more flavor. I drizzled some taco sauce over the top before I topped it with the cheese, tomatoes, etc. The sauce helped to add some more flavor. Next time I may use more taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
No one in my family likes refried beans so finding a Mexican style Taco Dip that doesn't call for beans is quite a feat! I have made this recipe for years and years. Everyone LOVES it! We especially like it with the Spicy Taco Seasoning mix for a little bite! Also I seed the tomatoes that I dice before putting on top because if this sits for a while and you don't seed the tomatoes first it gets kinda soggy and runny and seperates which doesn't effect the flavor but it just doesn't look very appetizing when it is runny and seperating. I never have any leftovers of this when I make it for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Excellent! I made this for a light lunch today for my kids and I and they LOVED it. Having 2 semi-picky toddlers, this is a huge thing. Very good, except like one other person commented, the cream cheese balls up (I even mixed it well first). I'm thinking a blend in the food processor would take care of it, next time I will use that. I didn't use olives or pepper, just cheese, lettuce and I drizzled taco sauce on top instead of tomatoes. Still, very good! Doesn't take away from the dish at all though.. very good, very quick, very easy and a nice cold taco dip for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Everyone loved this dip. I used the fattening stuff, used red pepper instead of green, omitted the olives and added avocado. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Everyone always loves this recipe! Try CHEESY taco seasoning instead of regular seasoning to add an even cheesier taste to the dip. I serve mine in a deep pie dish. I don't like it too deep so you can get all the ingredients on your tortilla chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I've been making this dip for years but I only top it with lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have been using this recipe for the last few years and I must say, it's a HUGE hit. More in demand than ever these days, everywhere I take it someone wants the recipe. Like the photo appears to show, I do not use the peppers or the olives. I also use a Mexican or Taco blend cheese. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States