Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great dip! My aunt has been making this one for as long as I can remember. I was glad to find the recipe here without having to bother her for it. I omit the green peppers and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
i make this all the time but add a layer of refried beans on top of sour cream mixture. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very yummy, and easy to make. For an easy shortcut, use a jar of salsa instead of the tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Yum-o! This is the easiest and most delicious taco dip ever. It's always the first side item to go! Plus I don't like beans and this is the best recipe out there that I can find that doesn't use beans! I do cream (using a mixer) the cream cheese before adding any other ingredients. It does help. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dip. I thought it would need to be warm, but it was delicious room temperature or even cold. Great flavor and very versatile, you can add or remove any of the toppings and it still tastes delicious. It is great with plain tortilla chips or nacho cheese chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Topped it with cheddar, green onion and tomatoes, and excluded the toppings we don't care as much for. We took it to two summer parties had lots of requests for the recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Ate it as a quick dinner last night and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make this without the sour cream, although I'm sure it would be good with it, also. We don't eat raw tomato or olives, so I just omit them. Everyone chowed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very good. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and it turned out excellent! I also added about 2 tbsp. taco sauce to the creamy mixture for extra kick. I omitted the pepper based on personal preference, topped it with some green onion as well. The guests loved it, and what a great presentation it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I substitute the sour cream with small curd cottage cheese (know it sounds wierd, and I hate cottage cheese, but it makes the base a little thicker and it works!). I skip the lettuce and drizzle the top with taco sauce (not salsa). It's ALWAYS a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States