Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very yummy, and easy to make. For an easy shortcut, use a jar of salsa instead of the tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Yum-o! This is the easiest and most delicious taco dip ever. It's always the first side item to go! Plus I don't like beans and this is the best recipe out there that I can find that doesn't use beans! I do cream (using a mixer) the cream cheese before adding any other ingredients. It does help. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dip. I thought it would need to be warm, but it was delicious room temperature or even cold. Great flavor and very versatile, you can add or remove any of the toppings and it still tastes delicious. It is great with plain tortilla chips or nacho cheese chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Topped it with cheddar, green onion and tomatoes, and excluded the toppings we don't care as much for. We took it to two summer parties had lots of requests for the recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as shown. Ate it as a quick dinner last night and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I make this without the sour cream, although I'm sure it would be good with it, also. We don't eat raw tomato or olives, so I just omit them. Everyone chowed it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Very good. I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and it turned out excellent! I also added about 2 tbsp. taco sauce to the creamy mixture for extra kick. I omitted the pepper based on personal preference, topped it with some green onion as well. The guests loved it, and what a great presentation it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I substitute the sour cream with small curd cottage cheese (know it sounds wierd, and I hate cottage cheese, but it makes the base a little thicker and it works!). I skip the lettuce and drizzle the top with taco sauce (not salsa). It's ALWAYS a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
A classic recipe that I'll be making frequently for years to come! I've made it for several get-togethers and it is always gone in no time. Everyone has preferred this hands-down over any store-bought taco dip they've tried. The only thing I changed was I didn't include the peppers, and I bought a bag of shredded lettuce to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great taco dip. It's always one of the first things to go when I bring it to a pot luck. Any variety of veggies thrown on top goes well. I sometimes throw on some finely chopped cilantro too. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States