Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good and healthy. A request from my husband to have a bit more "kick" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this for my kids for years and even now that they're young adults it remains a favorite with them--you just can't get enough of this stuff. I vary this slightly, using only 8 ounces of full-fat sour cream. I also use chopped green onion rather than green pepper. This time I got smart and made a double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Made as is, there really isn't much taco flavor to the dip. Next time I will add another packet of taco seasoning. And, no, i didn't add the lettuce because it does get wilty and yucky, as other readers have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great dip! Skipped the lettuce layer and used chuncky style salsa instead of the tomatoes. Also, added a layer of refried beans. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a great dip that my family has made since I was a little girl. We do ours a little differently though - we use cottage cheese instead of sour cream, add 1/4 c. taco sauce to the cream cheese mixture, and pour the rest of the bottle of sauce on top of the mixture. We don't use lettuce, green peppers or olives, but we add green onions, green chilies and jalapenos. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent. left off olives. No leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I followed Stacey508's advice by adding a little cayenne and then layering salsa, taco cheese, tomatoes, lettuce and black olives on top - no bell peppers. Since I didn't have the real taco cheese I used regular cheddar with a little more taco seasoning sprinkled on. Since I use the Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site, it's easy to make a little extra! Oh, and I used plain nonfat yogurt instead of sour cream and you can't tell the difference! This dip is yummy! This will definitely be a regular in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Great dip! My aunt has been making this one for as long as I can remember. I was glad to find the recipe here without having to bother her for it. I omit the green peppers and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
i make this all the time but add a layer of refried beans on top of sour cream mixture. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very yummy, and easy to make. For an easy shortcut, use a jar of salsa instead of the tomatoes and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States