Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delish. This dip was a hit. I would beat the cream cheese and sour cream next time but even just stirred tasted awesome! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very delicious and super easy. Toppings I use are cheddar cheese, lettuce, and red onion - simple but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflynn7205

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
So easy and so good- always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I have been making this dip for years! My family always has me make it for events. The only thing you want to make sure and do is make sure that the cream cheese is softened otherwise you will end up with little lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Me and my mom can't get enough of this dip. I only used this recipe to get the cream cheese to sour cream ratio, but I ended up using the exact same ingredients! It's a classic. Definitely a 5 star junk food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipes was very simple! I added refried beans as an additional layer. Instead of green peppers used green onions and reduced the sour cream to 8oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is one of our family favorites! Although, I leave the olives off, cause we are not big fans! This stuff goes really fast- my family has been known to polish one off in about 15-20 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegirl680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This taco dip recipe is excellent without making any adjustments! Reminds me of my Mom's taco dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was so afraid to make Taco Dip (my husband's brother-n-law always makes it and it's awesome), but this was so easy to do, and it tastes just as good if I do say so myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very tasty. The only thing I didn't do was the lettuce. Made it in the morning and let it sit in the fridge so the flavors could blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States