Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This recipes was very simple! I added refried beans as an additional layer. Instead of green peppers used green onions and reduced the sour cream to 8oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is one of our family favorites! Although, I leave the olives off, cause we are not big fans! This stuff goes really fast- my family has been known to polish one off in about 15-20 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakegirl680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This taco dip recipe is excellent without making any adjustments! Reminds me of my Mom's taco dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was so afraid to make Taco Dip (my husband's brother-n-law always makes it and it's awesome), but this was so easy to do, and it tastes just as good if I do say so myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very tasty. The only thing I didn't do was the lettuce. Made it in the morning and let it sit in the fridge so the flavors could blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good and healthy. A request from my husband to have a bit more "kick" next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this for my kids for years and even now that they're young adults it remains a favorite with them--you just can't get enough of this stuff. I vary this slightly, using only 8 ounces of full-fat sour cream. I also use chopped green onion rather than green pepper. This time I got smart and made a double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
240 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Made as is, there really isn't much taco flavor to the dip. Next time I will add another packet of taco seasoning. And, no, i didn't add the lettuce because it does get wilty and yucky, as other readers have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great dip! Skipped the lettuce layer and used chuncky style salsa instead of the tomatoes. Also, added a layer of refried beans. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a great dip that my family has made since I was a little girl. We do ours a little differently though - we use cottage cheese instead of sour cream, add 1/4 c. taco sauce to the cream cheese mixture, and pour the rest of the bottle of sauce on top of the mixture. We don't use lettuce, green peppers or olives, but we add green onions, green chilies and jalapenos. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States