Taco Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is great for any gathering. Very easy to throw together when you are short for time. YUM!!! My co-workers and family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this dip to take to the teen center. My mistake was I didn't make enough. One young man said I should send it out to all the moms. It's a fun recipe that lets you use your imagination for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Just made this for a Graduation party. And like the other reviewers said, "everyone loved it" they where standing around the table with chips in hands eating it out of the pan. I used the suggestion of mixing the taco seasoning with the cream cheese first, and had no problems!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This turned out really well. I mixed the creams together and the seasonings then spread salsa over that and put the rest of my toppings on. Everyone at work enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delish. This dip was a hit. I would beat the cream cheese and sour cream next time but even just stirred tasted awesome! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very delicious and super easy. Toppings I use are cheddar cheese, lettuce, and red onion - simple but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsflynn7205

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
So easy and so good- always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I have been making this dip for years! My family always has me make it for events. The only thing you want to make sure and do is make sure that the cream cheese is softened otherwise you will end up with little lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Me and my mom can't get enough of this dip. I only used this recipe to get the cream cheese to sour cream ratio, but I ended up using the exact same ingredients! It's a classic. Definitely a 5 star junk food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States