Taco Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
im giving the idea of this a 5. i didnt follow the recipe.i cut chicken breast into 'nugget' size pieces. tossed them in the taco seasoning mixed with a little flour. then into an egg/milk mixture. and finally into plain panko bread crumbs. baked them @ 375 on a greased sheet pan. they were super yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was good but i think it needs more of a taco taste. You cant really taste the taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is really good. Even my daughter, who doesn't like chicken fingers or nuggets enjoyed these. They are also good with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My whole family loves this recipe. I bake the chicken instead of frying it and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
How dare they mess with the classics we hated this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Not bad. A little dry, but a nice meal I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
My family ate this, but didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Excellent recipe, served mine with french fries and a green salad. My only complaint was, when I looked at the amount of ingredient for the breading, I thought no way will this coat 2 lbs. of chicken. So I doubled the cornmeal and flour, thank goodness I did, I just barely had enough at that, but I only had the one package of taco seasoning. So the spicing was pretty subtle and needed a little salt added at the table. But my two-year-old loved it! So I think when I make it again I might try 1-1/2 packets of seasoning so the flavor is still mild enough for the kids to enjoy but a little stronger for the adult's palates. I also think I will bake the strips instead of frying them (although the coating stayed on beautifully during the frying, which is a rarity in my experience.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
These were great!! Nice twist to the same old chicken strips. I actually didn't have cornmeal on hand, so I used breadcrumbs in its place. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
These were fabulous and very easy to make! I thought the whole packet of Taco Seasoning would be overwelming but it's just right. Not too salty at all, this is very kid friendly and we had no leftovers!!! YUM! Be sure to give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States