Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It wasn't as good as I initially thought it would be, but better than I expected after it was made. Of course, I made some modifications, so that could be my own fault! I used shredded chicken instead of beef, then cooked the taco seasoning into the chicken as directed on the package. I also used about a cup of salsa instead of tomato soup--next time I'll probably use the whole jar. I also left off the chips and just heated them for a few minutes in the oven afterwards to crumble onto individual servings. It was still pretty good, just a bit dry. The roomie liked it better than I, although he also dumped some cheese sauce into his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe was fantastic and simple. If my husband licks the dish clean, it gets at least a 4!!! He added salsa along with the sour cream, for those salsa lovers. (I stuck to my large scoop of sour cream!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I did not use the soup or the tomatoes, simply substituted for a jar of salsa. I added some green chilies and put some cheese into the mixture. Hubby liked it alot and we froze half for another nights meal. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was super simple and quick and most of all my kids LOVED it!! Will def be making this dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelLauren1984
Home Town: Dover, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe was pretty good! It was easy and quick to make, which is great for a weeknight meal. My whole family liked it for the most part, except my five year old not eating the tomatoes in it, but besides that it was liked by all! I didn't end up baking in the oven for the full amount of time, probably only about 15 minutes, at least enough to get the cheese melted. This will be made again at our house! Thank you for the recipe, Debi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I used a lg. jar of salsa, 1 pkt. ea. taco & enchilada seasoning, 1 sm. can tomatoes w/green chilies...came out perfect! Easy and cheesy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We really like this recipe. I also took the opportunity add extra veggies. I chopped up celery and added some corn in with the onions. It had a nice little kick to it you didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good and simple dish! The elbow macaroni and tomato soup initially threw me off but tried it anyhow. Glad I did! Even my picky 4 y/o enjoyed this. I followed the advice of other reviewers and sub the canned tom and used fresh mild salsa. We will do this again without the little one and use meduim salsa for a bit more heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome & forgiving...I didn't have the tomato soup & I used a can of Rotel tomatoes...and I put Ranch beans (10.5 oz can). It was amazing! Whoever said to put the chips on each individual plate instead of on the whole casserole (to avoid soggy chips in leftovers) was SO right, that's the way to go....because there are a ton of leftovers...yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States