Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very good, followed Andreas's suggestions and added a few more ingredients. Topped with a dollop of sour cream, avocado slices and salsa. Wife is not a big fan of Mexican food but she enjoyed this. I will use SPICY taco seasoning next time, not mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy to make and my 5 year old said it was good! I made a few changes. We did not add the chips and I used two packets of taco seasonings to add more flavor. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was pretty bland and unimpressive. I will probably Try a different recipe next time instead of making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It is a keeper. Replaces tomatos with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and SO delicious and made really great leftovers. I did 2x the meat and 1.5x the pasta, added an extra taco seasoning packet and added 1 15 oz can of tomato sauce since it got a bit thicker. It turned out WONDERFUL. The only thing I would change next time is to do just cheese on the top, and scoop it up with fresh tortilla chips after it's cooked. The tortilla chips baked on top turned a bit stale seeming when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
if I could, I would have given this three and a half stars.This was good, but not as the phenomenonal as I thought considering the ratings. Pretty much your basic taco casserole.I followed the recommendations of MRSDAVIS810, and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good but only use 3 tbsp of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this last weekend for dinner for the grandsons - 4 and 5. Easy to prepare, simple ingredients, but no one liked it. I think it was the tomato soup. Should have substituted salsa or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love! A cleaned out my kitchen cupboard dish.I added 2 pkgs. Taco seasoning to seasoned ground beef, 1 can rinsed black beans, 1 can corn, 1 can drained green chiles, 1 large can of diced tomatoes.Corn chips after baked for the crunch. Thank you for sharing this recipe & added suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
YOU NEED TO DRAIN THE MEAT AFTER BROWNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States