Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
MAN OH MAN!!! This was FANTASTIC!!! I added a little more chips and cheese to the top and topped with green onions and sour cream. DEEELISH!!! All the goodness of tacos without the expense or hassle. Only difference I will do next time is 1. Make more and 2. add some fresh shredded lettuce just before eating! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Just like the Macaroni & Beef Casserole that I usually make, but instead Mexican. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was pretty good for this type of dish, and most importantly, very easy. I made it easier by using what I had on hand - canned chili (without beans) instead of the ground beef and soup, and salsa instead of diced tomatoes. I'd make it again - it's nice for a hot meal in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I used ground pork and like other reviewers, cooked the meat with the taco seasoning. I used a can of Ro*Tel for my diced tomatoes and used tomato paste instead of the soup. I didn't have any onions but added a can of black beans. I added olives to the top along with the greeen onions. The dish looked beautiful and was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Simple and good. A nice quick work night dinner. I used a can of rotel instead of diced tomatoes and a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. Skipped the tortila chips (not needed) used 5oz of mixed cheddar cheese and lowfat mexican cheese blend. Also added a bunch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
More seasoning I felt was needed. My boyfriend wanted more ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I make this about every 1-2 weeks. I add a layer of refried beans to the bottom of the casserole dish before adding everything on top and baking. It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I liked it, hubby hated it. Made as written with the exception of adding green bell pepper to the mix. If I make it again, next time I would add cheese INTO the meat/sauce mix to make it ooey gooey and top with chips AFTER it comes out of the oven. Added a splash of taco sauce to my own plate - I thought it was decent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We all loved this recipe. I even made my own taco seasoning from a recipe on this site which meant that I could control the amount of salt and chilli in it as my 3 children are not fans of burning mouths!! I added more tortilla chips on the top which gave a wonderful crispy topping. Definitely a recipe I will try again perhaps with some of the variations suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States