Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was pretty bland and unimpressive. I will probably Try a different recipe next time instead of making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It is a keeper. Replaces tomatos with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and SO delicious and made really great leftovers. I did 2x the meat and 1.5x the pasta, added an extra taco seasoning packet and added 1 15 oz can of tomato sauce since it got a bit thicker. It turned out WONDERFUL. The only thing I would change next time is to do just cheese on the top, and scoop it up with fresh tortilla chips after it's cooked. The tortilla chips baked on top turned a bit stale seeming when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
if I could, I would have given this three and a half stars.This was good, but not as the phenomenonal as I thought considering the ratings. Pretty much your basic taco casserole.I followed the recommendations of MRSDAVIS810, and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good but only use 3 tbsp of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this last weekend for dinner for the grandsons - 4 and 5. Easy to prepare, simple ingredients, but no one liked it. I think it was the tomato soup. Should have substituted salsa or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love! A cleaned out my kitchen cupboard dish.I added 2 pkgs. Taco seasoning to seasoned ground beef, 1 can rinsed black beans, 1 can corn, 1 can drained green chiles, 1 large can of diced tomatoes.Corn chips after baked for the crunch. Thank you for sharing this recipe & added suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
YOU NEED TO DRAIN THE MEAT AFTER BROWNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
next time I'll add peppers and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love Mexican and equally love pasta so I couldn't see why other reviewers had problems mixing them together. I now apologize - for some reason the two of them together just didn't work for us either. The flavor of the meat and tomatoes was very good (hence the 3 stars), but we won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States