Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
With modifications. I took others advice on some things. I used my own salsa instead of tomato soup and diced tomatoes. I added a can of pinto beans. I cut the amount of pasta in half. I used home made taco seasoning also found on this site. Extra cilantro because I love it. It was incredible. The kids loved it, I will keep this one! Btw, don't forget the sour cream and guacamole and this would even be great with fresh lettuce as a topper! ( I did put the chips on each serving after the fact.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I used a half jar of taco sauce, rather than tomato soup, which added some extra flavor and a bit of a kick. Serving sour cream helped to tame the very mild kick for my kiddos, so it was perfect for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was good. My DH and DS liked it. DD wouldn't eat it, but that is typical. I left the tortilla chips off and let everyone add them to their own dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a very simple recipe that I really enjoyed. I did make a few adjustments as others have recommended. I made the hamburger with taco seasoning as directed on the seasoning package. I didn't use tomato soup, rather a can of mexi corn and Rotel. I also chopped up fresh cilantro in the dish and added double the cheese to the top. I baked for about 15-20 minutes and then added a some torilla chips with a hint of lime, sour cream, and a touch of fresh salsa. Yummy! I will definitely make this easy dish again and look forward to leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daboucher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this tonight did just as recipe said, very kid friendly. Needs a bit something added to give more pizazz. But for a quick meal to feed my family of 5 pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was pretty good. my changes: I added a lb. of sausage with the gr. beef.I added cans 1 each of pinto & bl. beans. used 15oz. tomato sauce and can diced tomatoes with mild chilies. hubby said he liked the macaroni, but not the chips, but he likes noodles. I only did the chips cause I had them. I read the reviews after so I might make other changes. I did use 16oz. of macaroni. this is how I usually make things. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great fast easy recipe. My family isn't a spicy 1 so I will have 2 use 1/2 a package of seasoning but I did add shredded lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Even big kids love casseroles, especially hubs. Preferring a little spank in the flavor, I added a small can of diced jalapenos. Instead of using the two types of cheeses, I used Colby/Jack cheese which I always have on hand. Since I didn't have any green onions for garnish, I opted for chopped black olives. This is a super easy dish to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used gluten free pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I thought pasta and chips in a casserole were a strange combination, and I was right. We will not be making this again. We only ate the tortilla chips with the casserole after baking, but it was just too weird. A lot of carbs in a small amount of food, too! I think the tomato soup made it too much like a box or dinner, and probably contributed to an overall mellow flavor. I used diced tomatoes with green chiles, but it was still not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States