Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Loved it! Tried it out for a church social tonight where we were supposed to bring a dish we had never made before. This one sounded great. It was very well received, so I will definitely make it for my family. I may try reducing the amount of macaroni some time, but this is an easy dish that I'm saving in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Used Trader Joe's taco seasoning and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I just made this a second time with a few modifications. The first time I made it, it tasted a little bland (mind you, I had to cut out all of the onion because of my stomach issues). However, I really enjoyed it after making it again with some simple substitutions. I used ground chicken instead of beef; cumin, smoked paprika, and cayenne pepper instead of taco seasoning; added about 1/2 cup frozen corn; 1 cup diced fresh tomatoes instead of canned; added 1/4 cup sliced pickled jalapeños; and added one can of rinsed, no salt added black beans. I also used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. It was amazing! I mean, I know I altered quite a but, but I'm thankful for the initial recipe because it provided such a great foundational recipe--so thanks! I'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was a really tasty recipe! My family gave it two thumbs up! Only thing I did differently is I used a can of zesty jalapeno diced tomatoes. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Great quick family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very easy to make very tasty! If you like tacos, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We loved this.... Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made it tonight first time for family - such a big hit - thank you! Just looked over some changes from other cooks and just might try a few like salsa and not cooking in oven that long and the Mexican cheese blend - but it was simply yummy we all had seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful and passed the teenage picky eating test flawlessly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie L Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Quick and easy meal that is very tasty. I used Rotel tomatoes w/jalapeños to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States