Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Thought the base recipe was really good! Also used other's suggestions and added 1 cup of salsa and some diced vine tomatoes. Family loved it! Thanks for offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Looove this, and so does my family. Sometimes I'll put hot salsa in it and corn, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A real nice change & the kids loved it! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tazlowe
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy, filling and fast! The greatest plus, is my kids loved it!! This is definitely a keeper. Only thing I added to recipe is black beans, salsa instead of tomato soup. Crushed tortilla chips are better to me once dish is finished cooking, and you can add on top of individual servings instead of entire casserole. That way the dish always has that crunch. Sour cream topped it off. Yummy-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tazlowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wonderful change to a taco! My family really enjoyed it. I too like other read the reviews prior to making. I made some changes and turn out wonderful. It is a keeper in our household. Thanks for placing this on the website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really tasty. I would be very careful about which Taco Spice packet you use. I used the one from Trader Joe's and it was much too hot. We ate it anyway, of course; but I think in the future I'll make my own spice mixture. (or use the Taco Seasoning Mix from Costco that is not nearly as hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent! Good mix of crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very good. I like to add my own seasonings however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I followed the advice of others and used some green chilis to liven the flavor up a bit. Rotel but no tomato soup. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good casserole dish for a quick and easy meal! budget friendly too! My husband said he really liked it and we ate quite a bit! I added a can of chopped green chilies and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States