Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did change a few things as per previous reviews Layered refried beans on bottom, added 1 can drained kernel corn, substituted rotel tomatoes for regular ones and I added 1/2 container of fresh salsa. Served it with fresh broken tortilla chips on bottom of bowl when I served it with toppings of choice...sour cream, green onions, fresh guacamole and fresh salsa. It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is sooo good. Instead of cheddar cheese, I used a fiesta blend with many different Mexican cheeses. Its really good if you mix it up with sour cream and scoop it as a dip on tortilla chips instead of eating it with a fork. Next time I will try and add black olives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Very good idea adding both tomato soup and diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a good "starter" recipe in my opinion, meaning it might be better if you add a few additional items you like in your tacos! I liked it, my husband liked it, but in the end it just seemed like it was missing something. I keep looking at the ingredients to see if I skipped something. I did substitute fresh diced tomatoes for canned, but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very good, followed Andreas's suggestions and added a few more ingredients. Topped with a dollop of sour cream, avocado slices and salsa. Wife is not a big fan of Mexican food but she enjoyed this. I will use SPICY taco seasoning next time, not mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy to make and my 5 year old said it was good! I made a few changes. We did not add the chips and I used two packets of taco seasonings to add more flavor. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was pretty bland and unimpressive. I will probably Try a different recipe next time instead of making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It is a keeper. Replaces tomatos with salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was SO easy and SO delicious and made really great leftovers. I did 2x the meat and 1.5x the pasta, added an extra taco seasoning packet and added 1 15 oz can of tomato sauce since it got a bit thicker. It turned out WONDERFUL. The only thing I would change next time is to do just cheese on the top, and scoop it up with fresh tortilla chips after it's cooked. The tortilla chips baked on top turned a bit stale seeming when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
if I could, I would have given this three and a half stars.This was good, but not as the phenomenonal as I thought considering the ratings. Pretty much your basic taco casserole.I followed the recommendations of MRSDAVIS810, and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States