Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
if I could, I would have given this three and a half stars.This was good, but not as the phenomenonal as I thought considering the ratings. Pretty much your basic taco casserole.I followed the recommendations of MRSDAVIS810, and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Good but only use 3 tbsp of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this last weekend for dinner for the grandsons - 4 and 5. Easy to prepare, simple ingredients, but no one liked it. I think it was the tomato soup. Should have substituted salsa or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love! A cleaned out my kitchen cupboard dish.I added 2 pkgs. Taco seasoning to seasoned ground beef, 1 can rinsed black beans, 1 can corn, 1 can drained green chiles, 1 large can of diced tomatoes.Corn chips after baked for the crunch. Thank you for sharing this recipe & added suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
YOU NEED TO DRAIN THE MEAT AFTER BROWNING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
next time I'll add peppers and black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love Mexican and equally love pasta so I couldn't see why other reviewers had problems mixing them together. I now apologize - for some reason the two of them together just didn't work for us either. The flavor of the meat and tomatoes was very good (hence the 3 stars), but we won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I am sure this would be a great recipe based on reviews. I substituted mild salsa for tomatoes, but used Trader Joes taco seasoning, OMG its very hot!! And its not labeled as such... even my husband who likes spicy thought it was too much. Will make again- but will carefully choose my seasoning next time. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aries420
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Just made this for the first time, pretty much followed the recipe and found it delicious!! My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband really liked it, and he is not a fan of casseroles. He told me to make it again, so must be good. I had a bad cold and could not taste it at all, bummer. Will make again. Followed the recipe as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States