Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love Mexican and equally love pasta so I couldn't see why other reviewers had problems mixing them together. I now apologize - for some reason the two of them together just didn't work for us either. The flavor of the meat and tomatoes was very good (hence the 3 stars), but we won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I am sure this would be a great recipe based on reviews. I substituted mild salsa for tomatoes, but used Trader Joes taco seasoning, OMG its very hot!! And its not labeled as such... even my husband who likes spicy thought it was too much. Will make again- but will carefully choose my seasoning next time. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Metteer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aries420
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Just made this for the first time, pretty much followed the recipe and found it delicious!! My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My husband really liked it, and he is not a fan of casseroles. He told me to make it again, so must be good. I had a bad cold and could not taste it at all, bummer. Will make again. Followed the recipe as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good, followed suggestions from others and a few of my own. I drained the ground meat and onion mixture after browning. I added the taco seasoning and 3/4 cup of water to the meat and onion mixture. I substituted a 16 oz jar of mild salsa for the diced tomatoes. I used 1 3/4 cup ditalini pasta. I didn't have elbow macaroni. I mixed it all together, placed it in a 9x13 baking dish, and topped it with 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese. I baked it for 15 minutes. I added broken pita chips to each serving. They gave it a nice crunch on top. It tasted like a taco! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Kids loved it! Gave my husband and I heartburn though! Overall good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very good recipe and would definitely make again. I added some cumin, garlic powder, black beans, and mild green chiles to the mix. It doesn't need the whole 30 min to bake. Next time I will add the crushed tortilla chips on top at the end after the dish is done for more of a fresh crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner and my family of 5 loved it! Even my oldest son who is very picky, wanted seconds and that never happens! So happy I found this easy recipes with ingredients I normally have on hand. However next time I'll bake in the oven only for 15 instead of 30 "OR" I might just mix the tortilla chips with meat mixture altogether then layer on the cheese. Either way its a "keeper" and I'm saving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
My opinion is add more tomatoes, corn, peppers, beans, cheese, etc. As is, it is mostly meat and pasta. But my family all ate it, so that's a win to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very good. i used a big jar of salsa instead of the soup. a bit dry. added the chips at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States