Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I am a busy dad learning to cook. This came out great. Mother-in-law took home extra for Lunch the next day. I had no tortilla chips but found 4C Chipotle bread crumbs in the cabinet. Tried that and it was a home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
We loved this recipe in my house! It was so easy to make and I love finding new things to do with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I wanted to love this because I love casseroles and tacos. The only change was to add corn and use rotel in place of the tomatoes. The dish was way too sweet. I was skeptical about the tomato soup, and that was the problem. If I make ut again, I will sub the tomato soup for something else, add black beans, and only use half of the seasoning packet. My 3 year old did seem to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very plain flavor, kinda boring. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Its a good recipe, because it's quick and filling. After making it a couple times I decided I needed to change the diced tomatoes out for a can of rotel - to give it some more zip. Other than that its a great go to when im short on time and want some comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I did it with mild salsa, instead of the tomatoes, as well as refried beans on the side! Really good and simple recipe!! I also added garlic when browning the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
delicious. its like a taco but wwwwaaaayyyyy better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Bensink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plattsmouth, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family LOVED this :) Fresh guacamole is a must to accompany this easy dish. I had everything on hand. I will add a can of black beans and a bag of Trader Joes Roasted Corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
VERY GOOD AND EASY. ANY THING WITH NOODLES IN IT IS GOOD FOR MY FAMILY. will make many times more,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty darn good! I made it just as written, except maybe adding more chips on the top, and it was very yummy. It's almost like having nachos with a little pasta in it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States