Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Tried this tonight and we all loved it. Followed recipe, but did not top with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I rated this recipe 5 stars however I made a few changes and added a couple of things. I'm sure someone will get angry because I didn't make it as described however that's the value of reading the reviews and customizing the recipe. I didn't use tomato soup or the onions. I cooked the ground beef just like the taco seasoning package suggested, then added 1 10 oz can of Rotel diced tomatoes and green chilis, chopped up 10 fresh cherry tomatoes, chopped cilantro and corn. I tried to keep it mild for my children but flavorful for my wife and I. Also, I put a can of re-fried beans on the bottom of the baking dish followed by a layer of cheese. I put another layer of cheese on top, baked for 20 minutes and served with hot tortilla chips on top, lettuce, fresh tomatoes and olives. Both kids actually had two helpings. It tasted like an upside down tostada. Definitely added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved it! Satisfied the Taco craving in a whole different way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought this recipe was good. Made few little tweaks. I added green chili instead of tomatoes & some hot sauce. But over all it was good. I don't know why people have to put down or make the person feel bad for just having a recipe they made. Just say "it was not for me but thanks anyway" & leave it at that. You don't need to be mean about it. Make your tweaks if needed. We all have different tastes just be nice about it. Thanks Debi... Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
As written, I would give it 2 stars...very pasty and bland for our taste. The next time I traded the salsa for the tomato soup, and substituted crushed corn chips and Doritos' for the macaroni and added 1 cup of frozen corn along with extra seasonings, (cumin/chili powder/garlic) to the hamburger and layered it all. Added a side salad for the greens/veggies and it was a hit all around. More snap, not as sweet or pasty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynneMarie Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
very quick and easy! great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I made a few minor modifications to fit what I had on hand, but stuck pretty much to the core recipe. First I added a can of Rotel instead of tomatoes...gave it a bit more of a kick. Second, I added the crushed tortilla chips to the bottom of the dish and covered them with a layer of shredded cheese, before spooning the meat and sauce on top. Baked for about 15 minutes to melt the cheese and it turned out great! Just enough spice and tons of flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rina21479
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We like it a lot! We decided to mix the green onions in with the sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
A solid recipe. Next time I will cook the beef in the taco seasoning - to get the flavors to blend a bit more. It was really good reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States