Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Momof2
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very good just as stated but do try your own versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe was EXCELLENT, the only thing I did different was added a large can of pinto beans to the 90% hamburger mixture. Once it was done cut up the green onions on top and let set for about 8 minutes while we ate our salads. Topped it off with lite sour cream and served it with a side of fat free refried beans. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My wife and I like this recipe. It is very easy to make, and preparation is easy. The amount of pasta in the recipe can make the dish a little bland on the whole. I added some jalapeno peppers to the bake to spice it up. Salsa, sour cream, black olives, and lettuce make a nice taco salad-like dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koberdick13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Volo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Good recipe. Will add more spice next time, but a very good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Wow this was really delishcious Made it exactly as written but used the Mexican blend shredded cheese in a package easier. Try it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I omit the pasta, use salsa instead of diced tomatoes. Just prior to serving, I add chopped lettuce. It's great even without the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I have made this a couple of times. I think it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUMOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Connellys Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Not my favorite. It was sort of like a nicer version of hamburger helper. The leftovers did eventually get eaten and I am glad I tried it once, but I won't be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Was real easy to put together but family thought it could have used two pkgs of taco seasoning . I probably had 1 1/2 - 2# of beef. Maybe even next time try on bed of lettuce. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a decent recipe. Overall the taste was good. Some changes I made: more seasoning. The condensed tomato soup is fairly plain, it is in desperate need of seasoning. If I had salsa I probably would have used it. I added a can of pinto beans to pump up the recipe. Beef, cheese and pasta sounded far to plain alone. I substituted fresh chopped tomatoes over the canned diced. I also browned onions and green peppers in olive oil on the stove top before adding it to the mix. I feel there is no need for 2 different types of cheeses. A taco cheese blend will work just fine. After draining the pasta I returned it into my large pot and added the sauce mixture on top of it and mixed all the ingredients together (including the cheese) before putting it in the 9x13 inch pan. As others have suggested I added only some chips to the top with more cheese. I added more fresh chips right before serving so they would maintain their crunch. In the end after trying it this once I would add some type of spicy ingredient (this recipe is severely lacking in that department) and switching from the pasta to rice. The macaroni did not mesh well with the crunch of the chips in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States