Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
yummy and easy! i make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This taco casserole is so good. My husband loves it and I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
You can modify it if you want, but we isn't, and it was excellent as is. There's really no need to modify, unless you want to for your tastes. It is tasty an easy. My two favorite things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
OMG SOO TASTY!!! This is probably the most flavourful casserole I have ever made! .... But I did a few things different. I added old El Paso taco sauce (about 1/2 cup) in the beef while frying, that gave it a little spice. I also switched the tortilla chips for BBQ flavoured corn chips, the face the casserole a zest bite. Made this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Making it again tonight for our neighbors. I coat the bottom of the pan with crushed Frito's and then pile the rest on! Freshly diced jalapeños and corn added tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found the cook time to long to melt the cheese. But all in all a really good recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I did change a few things as per previous reviews Layered refried beans on bottom, added 1 can drained kernel corn, substituted rotel tomatoes for regular ones and I added 1/2 container of fresh salsa. Served it with fresh broken tortilla chips on bottom of bowl when I served it with toppings of choice...sour cream, green onions, fresh guacamole and fresh salsa. It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is sooo good. Instead of cheddar cheese, I used a fiesta blend with many different Mexican cheeses. Its really good if you mix it up with sour cream and scoop it as a dip on tortilla chips instead of eating it with a fork. Next time I will try and add black olives to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved it! Very good idea adding both tomato soup and diced tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a good "starter" recipe in my opinion, meaning it might be better if you add a few additional items you like in your tacos! I liked it, my husband liked it, but in the end it just seemed like it was missing something. I keep looking at the ingredients to see if I skipped something. I did substitute fresh diced tomatoes for canned, but that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States