Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made quite a few a alterations due to previous suggestions. I swapped the soup and tomatoes for salsa and so I only used half a packet of taco mix. I added corn and black beans and black olives. I also layered the cheese and chips (love cheese). Since the pasta was done and my corn thawed it only needed 20 or so minutes in the oven. Turned out great! My daughter and I love it! Add a little sour cream and taco sauce if you prefer, but it is delicious on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. I think I would add some black beans and corn for little more texture, variety and fiber, but overall very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
As a senior citizen, living alone, I am always looking for simple recipes. Casseroles are good because I freeze in individual servings. That said, DID NOT like this recipe at all. I am not a fan of using canned soups in recipes because they contain too much sodium. The tomato soup doesn't work. It's too sweet. I would not recommend this recipe. However, I am a good cook. This is probably a good recipe for people who are learning to cook and is pretty fail-safe. So....that's my story and I'm stickin' to it. Happy eating. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was a very simple recipe to make, my 9 and 5 year old did most of the work. The only changes I made to the recipe is I used the taco seasoning recipe that can be found on this site vs the package mix. Also, I didn't move the mixture to a 9x13 as I hate doing dishes. I turned this into a 1 pot meal by cooking everything in my deep oven safe skillet. I think next time I shall try adding kidney or pinto beans and possibly some corn to make it a true one pot meal. Thank you for the recipe it is going into our Taco Tuesday rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious. We added more cheese and tossed some cilantro on when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was pretty easy even for this non-cook and the whole family liked it, especially our boys and that's a big deal because they are super picky/limited in diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Sanders
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was good I would use more sauce next time as well as do something to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe. A great variation to "taco night". My wife and daughter really enjoyed this dish, and we didn't have any left-overs. Lots of room for variety in this dish to add anything that you like to tacos, and lots of room for "garnishes" to make this the perfect taco alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really good! And super spicey if your only tomatoes have green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States