Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Liked it just the way it was, no variations needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. My whole family loved me and begged me to make it again. Plus it makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
excellent starter recipe. I substituted cooked chicken for the ground beef used the taco seasoning without chili powder from this site. for tomato soup used my canned stewed and my salsa for the diced tomatoes. I diced fresh tomatoes for the canned. also with salsa For the cheese I used bagged and shredded Mexican four cheese. I make this every 2-3 weeks in fact there is one in the oven now. for the tortilla chips, I take whatever chip I have in the pantry and smash some with a rolling pin. thank you for this recipe. another note I am using tri-colored Rotini for the noodles it absorbs the sauce better I think but what does that matter. great recipe Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Baking time is too long. It doesn't take that long for the cheese to melt, otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori D
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. We ate the entire thing! It was perfect, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this a few nights ago. First off, I did NOT make it according to original posted recipe. I read many reviews before making. Essentially, I made my own 'recipe' using the original as a base to jump from. It was a good meal. Taking suggestions from other reviewers I made the following changes: Used a jar of thick & chunky salsa instead of tomatoes; lined the bottom of the casserole dish with re-fried beans and some cheese before adding meat mixture; added black beans into the meat mixture for color and flavor; used medium sized shell pasta instead of elbow macaroni; used taco seasoning according to package, NOTE: if you do that, be sure to add another seasoning pack as directed in original recipe ('taco' flavoring was 'lost' in the mix of everything else); did NOT add tortilla chips before baking, added them after cooking to keep crunchy; added some black olives on top with shredded MEXICAN flavored cheese; only cooked in oven for about 15 minutes; topped with shredded lettuce, sour cream, & taco sauce before eating. Essentially, almost an entirely different recipe. It was good and filling. Even our three year old ate it. Will make again, but will assuredly add that second taco seasoning pack in the mix for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes. I also used extra cheese and only baked for 15 minutes. It was a big hit with my family. Great week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Another hit that will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Used diced tomatoes with green chillies to give it a little kick. Garnished with black olives and green unions. Turned out great, it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lefebvre-Reppi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fair taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States