Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
We loved this! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. The sour cream on the top was a nice addition. My husband also added some taco sauce for a little bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I followed another reviewers suggestion and used salsa instead of diced tomatoes. We only had medium salsa, and that with the taco seasoning made it a bit spicy, especially for the kids. Next time I will either use mild salsa or omit the taco seasoning. Easy to make this dairy free by not baking it and just putting the cheese on top when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars because it is a good dish as written, but if you want something that tastes like tacos, this isn't the dish you want or you would have to make some adjustments. However, it was very tasty even though it had very little in common with tacos as far as taste goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Thought the base recipe was really good! Also used other's suggestions and added 1 cup of salsa and some diced vine tomatoes. Family loved it! Thanks for offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Looove this, and so does my family. Sometimes I'll put hot salsa in it and corn, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A real nice change & the kids loved it! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tazlowe
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy, filling and fast! The greatest plus, is my kids loved it!! This is definitely a keeper. Only thing I added to recipe is black beans, salsa instead of tomato soup. Crushed tortilla chips are better to me once dish is finished cooking, and you can add on top of individual servings instead of entire casserole. That way the dish always has that crunch. Sour cream topped it off. Yummy-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tazlowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wonderful change to a taco! My family really enjoyed it. I too like other read the reviews prior to making. I made some changes and turn out wonderful. It is a keeper in our household. Thanks for placing this on the website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really tasty. I would be very careful about which Taco Spice packet you use. I used the one from Trader Joe's and it was much too hot. We ate it anyway, of course; but I think in the future I'll make my own spice mixture. (or use the Taco Seasoning Mix from Costco that is not nearly as hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent! Good mix of crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States