Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made it tonight first time for family - such a big hit - thank you! Just looked over some changes from other cooks and just might try a few like salsa and not cooking in oven that long and the Mexican cheese blend - but it was simply yummy we all had seconds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful and passed the teenage picky eating test flawlessly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoustonLil
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie L Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Quick and easy meal that is very tasty. I used Rotel tomatoes w/jalapeños to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
OK - nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was not good....I ended up throwing it in the garbage disposal! It was dry and Mexican food does not mix well with italian! Big waste of money!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Just made this recipe tonight and it was fabulous! We used about 1.25 lb. of deer meat and just increased everything else just a little to accommodate. We actually used the Taco Seasoning I that is on this site and it was REALLY good. This recipe is truly amazing JUST like it is written, but it's also a recipe that sparks some ideas like adding black beans or refried beans, maybe using Doritos if you're making for kids or teens, or adding some guacamole just before you serve. We took it out of the oven, added a little more shredded cheese, poured on some salsa, a spoonful of sour cream, then the green onions. (Wish I'd taken a picture.) We will definitely make this again! So easy and yummy! :) Hubby and kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My family loves this recipe but 30 minutes is way too long to cook it unless you want charred cheese and chips! I recommend 25 minutes max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Liked it just the way it was, no variations needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. My whole family loved me and begged me to make it again. Plus it makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
excellent starter recipe. I substituted cooked chicken for the ground beef used the taco seasoning without chili powder from this site. for tomato soup used my canned stewed and my salsa for the diced tomatoes. I diced fresh tomatoes for the canned. also with salsa For the cheese I used bagged and shredded Mexican four cheese. I make this every 2-3 weeks in fact there is one in the oven now. for the tortilla chips, I take whatever chip I have in the pantry and smash some with a rolling pin. thank you for this recipe. another note I am using tri-colored Rotini for the noodles it absorbs the sauce better I think but what does that matter. great recipe Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States