Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I'm sorry this just didn't make the cut. Bland bland bland. Family didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Very tasty. I added hot sauce and layered it with cheese in the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
add black olives and lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie B
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Being that I didn't have tomato soup or can tomatoes in the house, I used a jar of thick and chunky salsa instead. It came out perfect! This is definitely a keeper recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Altered per suggestions salsa mixed with tomato soup, used tomatoes with green chili's a little spicy but my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wirtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Made this for my two roommates, and they adored it. So did I, especially because it was so easy. I made it in a pan, stovetop, because my oven wasn't working. Following other reviews, I used tomato sauce instead of soup. And because I didn't have tortilla chips, I used crushed Sweet Chilli Heat doritos. Any college kid's dream, really. Turned out sweet and spicy, and the crunchy chips really gave the pasta dish a good texture. Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Everyone in the family liked it I made a couple of changes first I used some homemade spaguetti sauce and a can of regular tomato soup vs condensed since. I did not have this. I added two tablespoon of cooking cream to obtain the creamy effect I upped the cheese since my family loves cheese and used it both to mix with the pasta and to put on top. All in all a good dish , will be making again. I paired it with a kale , avocado and cilantro salad to give it that Mexican kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Don't know what I did wrong but this dish turned out very dry. I did change or add any thing to the recipe. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
A little dry, but good with sour cream and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Loved it! Tried it out for a church social tonight where we were supposed to bring a dish we had never made before. This one sounded great. It was very well received, so I will definitely make it for my family. I may try reducing the amount of macaroni some time, but this is an easy dish that I'm saving in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States