Taco Bell® Seasoning Copycat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
To get the meat be the correct consistency boil the meat in 1 quart of water first.. works everytime.. then add spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was okay. Only change was to use garlic granules instead of garlic salt. I don't know if it was the mix or if it was because I had to use store-bought meat for a change (we have our own) ... or maybe my spices are getting old ... but we really didn't taste much of anything. Ended up throwing some diced jalapeno peppers in to give is some kick. Not bad, just not knock your socks off. Don't really think it tastes like Taco Bell at all. Thanks so much for recipe, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent taco seasoning! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very close... Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Doesn't really taste like Taco Bell. You would have to use the actual brands that they use to make it perfect, But this is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used this for taco meat tonight, and it was very good. It was just a little too salty, so I'll cut back just a bit next time. I'm out of white sugar, so had to use brown sugar. And I only put a sprinkle of cayenne and then a sprinkle of black pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy for my son. My son gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Awesome!! That's really all I can say to that, it sums it up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was very similar to Taco Bell Home Originals seasoning. It did have the same flavor although it wasn't identical, it was close enough to call this a copycat recipe indeed. We actually liked this better than the packaged mix and much better than the take out from the fast food joint. I added this and about a cup of broth to the pan with the raw meat and then broke the beef up to look like a meat soup, then simmered until the liquid was gone. I didn't have boullion granules so I used a cube and changed the garlic salt to plain garlic powder so it wouldn't be too salty. This is mild and while it had some warmth from the cayenne, it isn't spicy at all. We ate tacos, tostadas, and nachos from this for several days and this was fabulous. My husband said this is his favorite taco beef recipe so make this from now on!!! I agree, this is really good and I will be using this now as my go-to taco filling. Thanks for the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was really good. I used garlic pepper (which contains salt) instead of garlic salt because that's all I had. I left out the cayenne because I used the garlic pepper and was making these for my kids who don't like anything spicy. The garlic pepper made it "spicy" enough for them. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Family loved it! I think it was spot on! I did double the recipe because I used it on ground deer (which is a bit gamier). Wonderful flavor and I will no longer be buying the taco bell seasonings as I will be using this from now on! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States