Taco Bell® Seasoning Copycat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Thank you! I have a wheat allergy and didn't know the store bought seasoning had wheat flour in it until I ate it and was in a world of pain for days. With this recipe, I could get something close to the taco brand I love while removing the flour that this recipe calls for. I just let the juice simmer down to the consistency that I like. So thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This had good reviews so I thought I would try it. It was easy to put together but the taste was awful. There actually was very little taste. I kept adding chili powder, cumin and even cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Larson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friendship, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This one is a definite keeper. My wife is pretty picky when it comes to seasonings and she absolutely loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This tastes just like the packaged taco seasoning I buy at the store. I think the next time i make it I will triple or quadruple it and put in a tupperware so I have it on hand when I need it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
To get the meat be the correct consistency boil the meat in 1 quart of water first.. works everytime.. then add spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was okay. Only change was to use garlic granules instead of garlic salt. I don't know if it was the mix or if it was because I had to use store-bought meat for a change (we have our own) ... or maybe my spices are getting old ... but we really didn't taste much of anything. Ended up throwing some diced jalapeno peppers in to give is some kick. Not bad, just not knock your socks off. Don't really think it tastes like Taco Bell at all. Thanks so much for recipe, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent taco seasoning! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Very close... Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Doesn't really taste like Taco Bell. You would have to use the actual brands that they use to make it perfect, But this is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I used this for taco meat tonight, and it was very good. It was just a little too salty, so I'll cut back just a bit next time. I'm out of white sugar, so had to use brown sugar. And I only put a sprinkle of cayenne and then a sprinkle of black pepper so it wouldn't be too spicy for my son. My son gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States