Taco Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great Dish, a little heavy on the salsa portion and the addition of mushrooms is in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It was good, but not something I would choose to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
My family loved it! I used mild taco seasoning, much more pasta than was called for in the recipe, and less salsa. I do not keep cilantro around so I skipped that. It was not too spicy with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I think this dish was very flavorful and everyone that tried it liked it...the one thing I will switch next time is instead of the top round steak, I will probably used ground beef just so it has more of the taco feel...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yummy! Made a few changes used shredded chicken and topped with shredded cheese. Used 1 can diced Mexican tomatoes and Mexican corn and 1 cup salsa. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Actually this was pretty good. My whole family loved it. I didn't have rotini pasta so I used penne and they ate it up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Super good! I added a can of corn for crunch and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I used the chipotle taco mix and topped with a cilantro lime pesto from Whole Foods. A very quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amusjh
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is so easy! I, of course, made some changes, I didn't want to have to go to the store. I used a lb of ground beef and added the taco seasoning to it. I then added 2 cups salsa, 1 can of black beans, 1/2 cup of water and my cooked noodles. I then sprinkled a little bit of cheese on top. It was so easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amusjh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this according to the directions and it was just awful. As my husband put it would never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States