Taco Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Sorry, I didn't think this recipe was anything that special. My guests barely touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I doubled this recipe and took it to work. Everybody liked it. It was super fast and easy to make and economical. It could easily be used to stuff tortillas and top with cheese and sauce for a quick vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Took this to my BUNCO group and it was well received. Very easy and very tasty. I had already dumped in the cheddar cheese, then noticed it was intended as a topping, but the dip was still attractive and delicious. If you buy your taco seasoning mix in bulk like I do, 1 ounce equals about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Loved this!! Although I made this on the stovetop and mixed in the cheddar. Couldn't jusitfy getting out my HUGE crockpot for so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
THANKS FOR THE GREAT DIP, MY HUSBAND LOVED IT, MADE DIP FROM EXACT RECIPE AND IT WAS WONDERFUL WITH CHIPS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Great reviews! It's very hearty and tasty. I don't have a slow cooker, so I heated it slowly over low heat in a regular pot. I recommend hearty chips because the dip is pretty heavy. Thank you for giving me a use for that Bean with Bacon soup I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I did not like this at all! I think the taco seasoning and bean soup was not a very good combo.This did not go over to well for me. Lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Yummy! I put it in a fondue pot and it was gone with in a hald in hour, the hit of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make a version of this using refried beans, 1 cup cheddar, 1 cup salsa, dash of hot sauce and whatever else I feel like throwing in there. Heat it up, put in a sm. crock pot and chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
really good! goes quickly at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States