Taco Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Good recipe. I added chopped onion to the ground meat. Though I'll increase seasoning next time, this was a good meal. Took the suggestion of another reviewer and served with diced tomatoes, shredded lettuce and grated cheddar. Very quick, very satisfying. Will make again. Thank you Wrightone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I consider this more of a variation on a sloppy joe than a true "burger", but still super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Whipped this up as a quick dinner minus the shopping. 1.5lb ground beef, a 28oz can of baked beans (country style w/ bacon bits and brown sugar), taco seasoning scrounged from my spice rack... turned out great! Definitely a lot of room for experimenting, too, and I'm looking forward to playing around with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I wasn't sure about this recipe, but after trying it as a burger, I wasn't impressed. The flavor was... strange and not very appetizing. I decided to try it on a taco salad, though, and it was much better. I think it could use a little more spicing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
BF likes these a lot...we used black beans..I'll eventually try the baked beans but we really like black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was great and easy! Make sure to drain your hamburger, who wants all that fat? I added one can of baked beans and one can of black beans. I also added onion and sweet corn! Topped it with shredded cheddar and it was delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe! The only thing I change is that I add a half a can (or so) of tomato paste, and substitute half of one of the cans of baked beans with a half a can of black beans. Sometimes I also add corn and onions to stretch it a bit further. But It's also great just as-is :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made as directed. Topped mixture with cheese, cilantro, lettuce, and tomato. Used leftover bean/beef mixture in quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Easy, Versatile, Kid Approved! Served the kids' with rice and my husband and I used buns. Next time I'm thinking tortillas, but I like the hotdog idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was quick and easy. I halfed it for our family and used ground vineson. My kids thought it was great and so did the hubby. It's always good to have a quick-easy-good recipe to add to the recipe box. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States